{TEASER_EX} Replacement tag v1.90 - 10.1.2007

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Post Reply
Apollo2000
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 7. Jul 2005, 16:05

Post by Apollo2000 »

But - does it matter?
It´s not a big problem, I know.
But I have all content on my sites aligned left without margin, even the article summary. So the most important page, the one with the news list, looks a bit different.

But maybe someone has an idea how this can be edited.
Thanks
Volker
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

Hello Volker!

Try this CSS:

#teaserTable {border:0px; margin:0px; padding:0px; border-collapse:collapse;}


Erich
Apollo2000
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 7. Jul 2005, 16:05

Post by Apollo2000 »

Hi Erich,

thanks for your fast help.
Yes, it worked :D , and I had to add also #teaserTableRightCell-CSS to remove the margin completely.

One more question: How can I get a bigger margin between the last teaser text entry and the Pagelinktext at the bottom?
I tried with "AFTER= show after listing entry", but that produces a margin or line before and after all article listing entries?

Thanks
Volker
tinoo
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 11:16
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by tinoo »

Hi Apollo

Just add <div style="margin:20px 0 0 0; padding:0 0 0 0; clear:both;"></div> at the end of the template.... with margin you can control the cap...
Greetz, tinoo
Apollo2000
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 7. Jul 2005, 16:05

Post by Apollo2000 »

Thx, tinoo.
I tried something like this before, but imho it can´t work.
The table in the template repeats in each single list entry, and so the margin also repeats at the end of all list entries.

What I need is a margin just between the last list entry and the Pagelinktext.
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

@volker:

try margin-bottom: e.g.
#teaserTable {border:0px; margin-bottom:50px; padding:0px; border-collapse:collapse;}

or

#teaserPageNav {
...
margin-top:100px;
...
}


More info at http://de.selfhtml.org/css/eigenschafte ... bstand.htm


Erich
Apollo2000
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu 7. Jul 2005, 16:05

Post by Apollo2000 »

@Erich
Thanks again, now it works and also looks great on my site :D

and btw:
While testing I discovered one thing: If you put a picture beside the teaser text that is higher than the text, it breaks into the the next list entry below, even through the image-line I use as [SPACER].

No problem for me, but maybe interesting for you as developer of this RT.
ebser
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon 3. Jan 2005, 20:12

space before news-headline in firefox?

Post by ebser »

Hello,
first of all, many thanks to Erich for this great RT. I discovered a little problem with different browsers. With IE all works fine, but with Firefox and Opera there is sometimes a space before the news-headline. I think it occurs, if a picture is shown?
Look at: http://www.gfs-ebs.de/index.php?aktuelles with Firefox, ...(4. news-item! "Bundestagswahl..")
My teaser_ex:
{TEASER_EX:aktuelles|-1:4:article_created|ASC:0:Seite:2:80}
CSS:
#teaserTable {border:0px; padding:10px; border-collapse:collapse;}
#teaserTableLeftCell { border-left:0px; padding:10px;}
#teaserTableRightCell {border-left:1px dotted #999999; padding:10px;}

-----------------

Hallo,
erstmal vielen Dank an Erich für den tollen RT. Bei unterschiedlichen Browsern zeigen sich manchmal Unterschiede. Mit IE funktioniert alles, bei Firefox und Opera ist manchmal vor der News-Überschrift ein Leerraum zu sehen. Das passiert anscheinend nur, falls auch Bilder angezeigt werden?
Zu sehen ist das:
http://www.gfs-ebs.de/index.php?aktuelles mit Firefox, ...(4. news-item! "Bundestagswahl..")
Mein teaser_ex:
{TEASER_EX:aktuelles|-1:4:article_created|ASC:0:Seite:2:80}
CSS:
#teaserTable {border:0px; padding:10px; border-collapse:collapse;}
#teaserTableLeftCell { border-left:0px; padding:10px;}
#teaserTableRightCell {border-left:1px dotted #999999; padding:10px;}
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

@ebser (and maybe @Apollo2000)

Check your template for the article listing!

The default one may not work correctly, so you will have to write your own.

Here is a samlpe template, used on my demosite:

Code: Select all

<div style="margin-bottom:10px;">
<table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" width="100%">
<tr>
<td>
[SPACE]<hr>[/SPACE]
[TITLE]<h2 style="margin:0 0 5px 0;"><a href="{ARTICLELINK}">{TITLE}</a></h2>[/TITLE]
[SUB]<h3 style="margin:0 0 5px 0;">{SUB}</h3>[/SUB]
</td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td valign="top">
<div style="float:left; margin-right:6px;">
[IMAGE]<a href="{ARTICLELINK}">{IMAGE}</a>[/IMAGE]
[CAPTION]<div align="center">{CAPTION}</div>[/CAPTION]
</div>
[SUMMARY]{SUMMARY}[/SUMMARY]<br>
[MORE]<a href="{ARTICLELINK}"><img src="images/more.gif" border="0" height=12 width=18></a>[/MORE]
</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>
(Modify and) save this file under phpwcms_template\inc_cntpart\articlesummary\list with .tmpl as extension and assign the new template (in the Backend) to each article you want to show with teaser_ex.

ERICH
ebser
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon 3. Jan 2005, 20:12

Post by ebser »

Danke für den Tipp!
Mi angepasstem Template gibt es keine Probleme.
Frank
Athas
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon 4. Jul 2005, 23:12

Post by Athas »

hi to all,
finally after many problems teaser_ex works on my website. I have just a qestion about the order on which the articles are listed. Is it possible to have a random list? I mean to have a different list order each time? I have a website where I have some link to webcams and it would be great to have a random visualizatio in order ot have all the webcams in the first page at leat one time.

Thanks in advance

Riccardo V.
cbmr777
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 25. Aug 2005, 21:25
Location: U.S.
Contact:

Post by cbmr777 »

Hi Erich!

Learning PHPWCMS and want to use your replacement tag to post family news from differnt categories on our personal family website. I got it installed but am seeing the replacement tag as text, not the news. Could you please tell me what I did wrong?

http://www.hoguechronicle.com/index.php

I am on php 4.3.10, Apache 1.3.33, MySQL 4.0.25 standard, register OFF.

Thanks so much!
Christine
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Good Job erich_k4 :D
Just installed your RT in 1.2.5 DEV, and it worked right out of the box...
Just as announced :wink:

Many thanks for your efforts and Hats Up! :D
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
erich_k4
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu 31. Mar 2005, 10:29
Location: Austria

Post by erich_k4 »

@Christine

min. phpwcms-version for teaser_ex is 1.2.1DEV....

Erich
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Looking for a small and minor tweak....:wink:

I am trying to put the category name on it's own single line, rather than being immediately followed by the article title.
How could I edit this line? (~ 327):

$tmpl = render_cnt_template($tmpl, 'TITLE', html_specialchars($article_list[$key]["article_catname"]." - ".$article_list[$key]["article_title"]));

the " - " being the part where I need to replace with a break like "<br />" but it is not being taken :roll:

What I want to acheive is this:

Category Name Here
Article Title Here
Followed of course, by the summary
text Followed of course, by the summary
text Followed of course, by the
summary text ...


Regards,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
Post Reply