Page 4 of 8
Posted: Thu 20. Jul 2006, 23:47
by Kvist
Thanx Pico - works great!
EXCEPT... The width is crap in IE. How can I change it to fit the width of my page?
Thanks in advance!
Posted: Fri 21. Jul 2006, 16:57
by Masche
Hello,
I also have this Error-Message. Can somebody tell me, where I have to change the table prefix? In blogrss.php ...!? I don't know much about mysql... So, please, help me! Thanks!
Greets Masche
Error:
There is a problem with the Blogs Module Database.
Please ensure that you have installed this module correctly and have all the correct permissions on your PhpWcms database.
Posted: Fri 21. Jul 2006, 18:02
by Kvist
Goto include/inc_module/mod_blogs/inc_lib/dbinit.php and change the prefixes to match the prefix you used for you phpWCMS installation. If you don't remember it should be in the config/phpwcms/config.inc.php - I.e. I'm using this:
$phpwcms["db_prepend"] = "0706";
So my prefix is 0706_phpwcms_blogcomment
That solved it for me!
Posted: Sun 23. Jul 2006, 10:09
by Masche
For me too! Thank you!
Greets Masche
Posted: Fri 28. Jul 2006, 16:27
by Jens*
Ohh.... yesterday i got over 10 SPAM Comments.
Is there a quick and dirty fix to solve that?
Thx a lot!
Jens
Posted: Sat 5. Aug 2006, 01:41
by d-lexy
does anyone know how to disable the double <br /> in entries?
thanks in advance!
Spam
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 11:36
by Kvist
Yeah, I'm getting spammed up to 100 times a day. I am getting a little frustrated, so any ideas?
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 11:40
by pico
What the?
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 16:39
by Kvist
I recently had to overwrite the phpwcms.php file with a fresh copy. After this the blog link disappeared from the modules part in the back end. So in order to get it to reappear, I followed the instructions again and pasted the two pieces of code into phpwcms. But now when I click the blog link in the bacend nothing happens! Any ideas?
Re: What the?
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 16:48
by d-lexy
Kvist wrote:I recently had to overwrite the phpwcms.php file with a fresh copy. After this the blog link disappeared from the modules part in the back end. So in order to get it to reappear, I followed the instructions again and pasted the two pieces of code into phpwcms. But now when I click the blog link in the bacend nothing happens! Any ideas?
Make sure you pasted the code in properly for the phpwcms.php file. Look out for the proper order of the curly brackets };
Re: What the?
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 16:54
by Kvist
d-lexy wrote:Kvist wrote:I recently had to overwrite the phpwcms.php file with a fresh copy. After this the blog link disappeared from the modules part in the back end. So in order to get it to reappear, I followed the instructions again and pasted the two pieces of code into phpwcms. But now when I click the blog link in the bacend nothing happens! Any ideas?
Make sure you pasted the code in properly for the phpwcms.php file. Look out for the proper order of the curly brackets };
Wouldn't this be correct:
http://www.kvistnet.dk/phpwcms.txt?
Like this:
Code: Select all
case "modules": //modules
$wcsnav["modules"] = "<strong class="navtexta">".$wcsnav["modules"]."</strong>";
if($phpwcms["gt_mod"]) { //enabled/disable GT MOD
include_once(PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_lang/backend/en/lang.inc.php');
if(!empty($_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"]) && file_exists(PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_lang/backend/'.$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"].'/lang.inc.php')) {
include_once(PHPWCMS_ROOT.'/include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/inc_lang/backend/'.$_SESSION["wcs_user_lang"].'/lang.inc.php');
}
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_graphicaltext_mod'], "phpwcms.php?do=modules&p=2", $p, "2", 0);
}
$subnav .= subnavtext("Blogs", "phpwcms.php?do=modules&p=6", $p, "6", 0);
break;
case "messages": //messages
$wcsnav["messages"] = "<strong class="navtexta">".$wcsnav["messages"]."</strong>";
if(isset($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"]) && $_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] == 1) {
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_msg_newslettersend'], "phpwcms.php?do=messages&p=3", $p, "3", 0);
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_msg_subscribers'], "phpwcms.php?do=messages&p=4", $p, "4", 0);
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_msg_newsletter'], "phpwcms.php?do=messages&p=2", $p, "2", 0);
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_msg_importsubscribers'], "phpwcms.php?do=messages&p=5", $p, "5", 0);
$subnav .= '<tr><td colspan="2"><img src="img/leer.gif" height="5" width="1"></td></tr>'."\n";
$subnav .= subnavtext($BL['be_subnav_msg_forum'], "phpwcms.php?do=messages&p=6", $p, "6", 0);
$subnav .= '<tr><td colspan="2"><img src="img/leer.gif" height="5" width="1"></td></tr>'."\n";
}
And this:
Code: Select all
case "modules": //Modules
switch ($p) {
case 2: // Graphical Text MOD
if($phpwcms["gt_mod"]) { //enabled/disable GT MOD
// include language vars for Jérôme's Graphical Text MOD
include_once("include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/main.inc.php");
}
break;
default: echo 'Thanks to Jérôme for his <a href="phpwcms.php?do=modules&p=2">Graphical Text MOD</a>.';
echo '<br> <br>Other modules might follow. GT MOD will be moved to admin section.';
}
break;
case 6: // Blog MOD
include_once "./include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php";
break;
case "admin": //Administration
if($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] == 1) {
switch($p) {
Cannot see any mistakes, but then again I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer when it comes to PHP!!!
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 22:50
by pico
Hi
this is wrong
Code: Select all
case "modules": //Modules
switch ($p) {
case 2: // Graphical Text MOD
if($phpwcms["gt_mod"]) { //enabled/disable GT MOD
// include language vars for Jérôme's Graphical Text MOD
include_once("include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/main.inc.php");
}
break;
default: echo 'Thanks to Jérôme for his <a href="phpwcms.php?do=modules&p=2">Graphical Text MOD</a>.';
echo '<br> <br>Other modules might follow. GT MOD will be moved to admin section.';
}
break;
case 6: // Blog MOD
include_once "./include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php";
break;
case "admin": //Administration
if($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] == 1) {
switch($p) {
must look more like this
Code: Select all
case "modules": //Modules
switch ($p) {
case 2: // Graphical Text MOD
if($phpwcms["gt_mod"]) { //enabled/disable GT MOD
// include language vars for Jérôme's Graphical Text MOD
include_once("include/inc_module/mod_graphical_text/main.inc.php");
}
break;
case 6: // Blog MOD
include_once "./include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php";
break;
default: echo 'Thanks to Jérôme for his <a href="phpwcms.php?do=modules&p=2">Graphical Text MOD</a>.';
echo '<br> <br>Other modules might follow. GT MOD will be moved to admin section.';
}
break;
case "admin": //Administration
if($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] == 1) {
switch($p) {
Thanks
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 22:55
by Kvist
Thank you - that fixed it!
Posted: Wed 9. Aug 2006, 23:37
by kaiser-web
Hey Community,
ich nutze phpwcms 1.2.6 und habe heute WCMSblog 0.6 installiert.
Nun bekomme ich im Backend, sobald ich auf Module/Blogs klicke, folgende Fehlermeldung:
Code: Select all
Warning: main() [function.main]: Unable to access inc_lib/style.general.inc.php in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 16
Warning: main(inc_lib/style.general.inc.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 16
Warning: main() [function.main]: Failed opening 'inc_lib/style.general.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='') in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 16
Warning: main() [function.main]: Unable to access inc_lib/functions.general.inc.php in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 17
Warning: main(inc_lib/functions.general.inc.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 17
Warning: main() [function.main]: Failed opening 'inc_lib/functions.general.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='') in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 17
Warning: main() [function.main]: Unable to access inc_lib/functions.db.inc.php in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 18
Warning: main(inc_lib/functions.db.inc.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 18
Warning: main() [function.main]: Failed opening 'inc_lib/functions.db.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='') in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 18
Warning: main() [function.main]: Unable to access inc_lib/sanity.inc.php in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 19
Warning: main(inc_lib/sanity.inc.php) [function.main]: failed to create stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 19
Warning: main() [function.main]: Failed opening 'inc_lib/sanity.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='') in /home/www/htdocs/my-url.tld/include/inc_module/mod_blogs/main.inc.php on line 19
Error:
There is a problem with the Blogs Module Database.
Please ensure that you have installed this module correctly and have all the correct permissions on your PhpWcms database.
Welche dummen Fehler habe ich jetzt schon wieder ausgebrütet?
Jemand eine Idee? Ärgerlich, als Newbie durch die Gegend zu laufen...
Permalink and Rewrite URL
Posted: Sun 20. Aug 2006, 17:36
by Evoplure
Has someone tried the permalink feature when using rewrite URL? It does not work for me...