Page 3 of 27

Posted: Wed 27. Jul 2005, 11:25
by DarkJ
hi!
i've upgraded the version of the mod, but I wiev up the articles a line with [SPACE] [/SPACE]....

This is an example:
[SPACE]
-------------------------------------
[/SPACE]
Article


What is this? :shock: :?:

Posted: Wed 27. Jul 2005, 23:54
by Marko
DarkJ wrote:hi!
i've upgraded the version of the mod, but I wiev up the articles a line with [SPACE] [/SPACE]....

This is an example:
[SPACE]
-------------------------------------
[/SPACE]
Article


What is this? :shock: :?:
Hi,

Your teaser-tag doesn't currently know how to render

Code: Select all

[SPACE]
. To correct this you shoud open file reptag_teaser_ex.php and find rows between 352-359. Remove both comments (/* and */) and you shouldn't be experiencing this anymore.[/quote]

Posted: Thu 28. Jul 2005, 11:55
by erich_k4
hi!
i've upgraded the version of the mod, but I wiev up the articles a line with [SPACE] [/SPACE]....

This is an example:
[SPACE]
-------------------------------------
[/SPACE]
Article
try version 1.06

Erich

Posted: Thu 28. Jul 2005, 13:54
by tinoo
Good job!

One thing: Almost at the end of the code, there is a line like this:

Code: Select all

if ($c_displaycount < 100000) $listing .= "<p>".$pagelinks."</p>\n";
HTML-Validator is telling that <p> can be trimmed, so <p>'s are not
necessarily, because you're building the pagelinks with a <div>-structure...
Maybe you have to ad a <div style="clear:both"><br></div> before the
pagelink-code for a proper line-makeup...

Posted: Thu 28. Jul 2005, 14:23
by erich_k4
Hi tinoo!

you are right, <p>-Tag's will be removed in next version....

Erich :D

error log

Posted: Fri 29. Jul 2005, 16:17
by volkman
I am using Erich's Teaser_Ex on phpwcms DEV 1.2.3, great product Erich! Works without any problems. I am in the process of debugging my site before going online, sorting out most of the errors I put in :?
One leftover seems to be produced by Teaser_Ex reptag. The apache error log states:

Code: Select all

===== Freitag, 29. Juli 2005 16:10 Uhr Europe/Berlin =====
[Fri Jul 29 16:10:29 2005] [error] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  f in /Library/WebServer/phpwcms/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 50
[Fri Jul 29 16:10:29 2005] [error] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  f in /Library/WebServer/phpwcms/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 50
[Fri Jul 29 16:10:29 2005] [error] PHP Notice:  Array to string conversion in /Library/WebServer/phpwcms/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 249
[Fri Jul 29 16:10:29 2005] [error] PHP Notice:  Array to string conversion in /Library/WebServer/phpwcms/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 249
[Fri Jul 29 16:10:29 2005] [error] PHP Notice:  Array to string conversion in /Library/WebServer/phpwcms/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 249

Is there any way to fix that.

Using PHP 4.3.11, MySQL 4.0.20, Apache 1.3.33 on Mac OS X 10.4

volkman

Posted: Sun 31. Jul 2005, 03:15
by cyrano
Nice RT Erich!!!

Installed on 1.2.4 release and just see the titel of category instead of content = articles in the category.
so i can click on the linked titel of category to got to category, but don't get a listed number of articles from category.

you you think it depends on using 1.2.4 release?

Posted: Mon 1. Aug 2005, 09:29
by Paradroid
Hi cyrano,

I just installed the RT on my 1.2.4 testsite without any problems, everything works fine.

@erich

I would like to to have the posibillity to select a different *.tmpl file for the {TEASER:EX} RT, like

{TEASER_EX:category_alias|count[;category_aliasx|countx]:articles_per_page:sortfield|sortdir:show_cat_name:pagelink_text:columns:exclude_articles:template}

This would add a greater flexibility to your great work !

cu

P

Posted: Mon 1. Aug 2005, 11:13
by cyrano
Hi paradroid,

thank you commenting this.

I used the RT like this:
{TEASER_EX:news|12:6:default:0:Seite:2:0}

where news is my alias of the structure level.

so when i look in frontend is see only my titel "news" as link where i am able to click on it and see the whole news page.

Posted: Mon 1. Aug 2005, 12:01
by Paradroid
Hi cyrano,

I did it just like you, can't find an error ....

Did you customize your .tmpl file for article listing ? Maybe you deleted the {SUMMARY} tag there ?

cu

P.

Posted: Mon 1. Aug 2005, 12:11
by cyrano
Paradroid wrote:Hi cyrano,

I did it just like you, can't find an error ....

Did you customize your .tmpl file for article listing ? Maybe you deleted the {SUMMARY} tag there ?

cu

P.
Hi paradroid,

this is a good question, y3es i made my own tmpl.

ok, so i need the summary inside?

Will play with this now, perhaps that's it.

thank you for inspriation.

Posted: Wed 3. Aug 2005, 01:14
by Marko
Does anyone else has troubles with this mod? I updated PHPWCMS to dev 1.2.3 release and I still can't put more than one catogory into the tag. Other wise it don't find me the right articles.

Even weirder problem I came up with. IE is working fine as long as there is only one article category. Opera, Firefox and Netscape keep getting me mysql-error:

Code: Select all

mysql_num_rows(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /html/phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/reptag_teaser_ex.php on line 145

Posted: Wed 3. Aug 2005, 09:53
by cyrano
Have looked: i use the standard template for the section i tried to use the TEASER_EX-Tag.

So it might be depend on another thing....

REQUEST

Posted: Wed 3. Aug 2005, 17:30
by tinoo
Hi Erich

Please change line 159 from

Code: Select all

$pagelinks = $pagelinks."&nbsp;<span id=\"teaserPageNavItems\">".$i."</span>&nbsp;";
to

Code: Select all

$pagelinks = $pagelinks."&nbsp;<span id=\"teaserPageNavItemsActive\">".$i."</span>&nbsp;";
So it is possible to style the active navitem different then the other links...

Thnx

Posted: Wed 3. Aug 2005, 17:38
by tinoo
cyrano wrote:{TEASER_EX:news|12:6:default:0:Seite:2:0}
Try this
{TEASER_EX:news|12:6:default:0:Seite:2:}

The 0 at the end is an article id not to include in the list. Might be that
article-id 0 doesn't exist and causes problems. so just let the last parameter
empty... Hope this helps...