Better statistics?

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

A great statistics script is PHP STATS.
The english version of the site is not too rich, but the script is really awesome.

You can see it in action here:
http://www.php-stats.com/stats/admin.php
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

sustia wrote:A great statistics script is PHP STATS.
The english version of the site is not too rich, but the script is really awesome.

You can see it in action here:
http://www.php-stats.com/stats/admin.php
Im sure we are someone who would like it to be english :D
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

frold wrote:Im sure we are someone who would like it to be english :D
Hi frold, the script is in english too, and there is a support forum for those that speak english :wink:

http://www.php-stats.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=10

All you need is to insert a simple code in your pages (in this case, in the templates) like this:

Code: Select all

<script language="javascript" src="http://www.yoursite.com/stats/php-stats.js.php"></script>
<noscript><img src="http://www.yoursite.com/stats/php-stats.php" border="0" alt=""></noscript>
That's all.
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Sustia...It seems to be a great script!! But......Does it recognize the different pages(index.php?subpage)?

/ Gnolen
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Gnolen wrote:Sustia...It seems to be a great script!! But......Does it recognize the different pages(index.php?subpage)?

/ Gnolen
Hi gnolen.
The script recognize every page (if you put that code in the template that the page use):

look at this screenshot

Image
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Cool! I am going to try it now!
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

I have posted an italian screenshot, but it's disposable in english too, of course :wink:
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

!!!!!! Jippieee!!!!

It works perfectly!!! And it is true, it is a bloody great script with easy to understand stats!

After some days I have found it!!!

And just a small change to the insertcode to make it xhtml valid for those whom like it:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.domain.com/pathtoscript/php-stats.js.php"></script>
<noscript><img src="http://www.domain.com/pathtoscript/php-stats.php" border="0" alt="" /></noscript>
Thanks!
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Sustia...I am trying to install the country-to-ip mod and as you are italian I would be very happy if you could translate this for me?

INSTALLAZIONE:
Nell'archivio troverete il file create_ip-to-country_files.php e il file readme.txt.
1) Scaricate il file ip-to-country.csv di IPtoCountry da qui.
2) Caricate il file create_ip-to-country_files.php nella directory di php-stats.
3) Eseguite le modifiche al codice spiegate all'interno di readme.txt
4) Lanciate il file create_ip-to-country_files.php per creare i file ip-to-country.idx e ip-to-country.db.
5) Impostate $option['ip-zone']=2 in config.php per utilizzare il mod. Le impostazioni 0 e 1 funzionano ancora come in php-stats non modificato.
6) Ora potete cancellare tranquillamente i file ip-to-country.csv e create_ip-to-country_files.php.

Thanks, would be great!
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Gnolen wrote:Sustia...I am trying to install the country-to-ip mod and as you are italian I would be very happy if you could translate this for me?

INSTALLAZIONE:
Nell'archivio troverete il file create_ip-to-country_files.php e il file readme.txt.
1) Scaricate il file ip-to-country.csv di IPtoCountry da qui.
2) Caricate il file create_ip-to-country_files.php nella directory di php-stats.
3) Eseguite le modifiche al codice spiegate all'interno di readme.txt
4) Lanciate il file create_ip-to-country_files.php per creare i file ip-to-country.idx e ip-to-country.db.
5) Impostate $option['ip-zone']=2 in config.php per utilizzare il mod. Le impostazioni 0 e 1 funzionano ancora come in php-stats non modificato.
6) Ora potete cancellare tranquillamente i file ip-to-country.csv e create_ip-to-country_files.php.

Thanks, would be great!
Ok, I have not installed that mod, but I translate for you :)
INSTALLATION:
In the archive you'll find the file create_ip-to-country_files.php and the file readme.txt
1) download the file file ip-to-country.csv of IPtoCountry from here.
2) upload the file create_ip-to-country_files.php in the php-stats directory.
3) Do the modify explained in the file readme.txt
4) Launch the file create_ip-to-country_files.php in order to create the files ip-to-country.idx and ip-to-country.db.
5) Set $option['ip-zone']=2 in config.php in order to utilize the mod. The settings 0 e 1 works yet like in php-stats not modified.
6) Now you can delete the files ip-to-country.csv and create_ip-to-country_files.php.
I hope that the transaltion is clear :D
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
sk1e
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu 27. Jan 2005, 04:08

Post by sk1e »

sustia wrote:I have posted an italian screenshot, but it's disposable in english too, of course :wink:
hi, i just cant get how to install english language :(
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

sk1e wrote:
sustia wrote:I have posted an italian screenshot, but it's disposable in english too, of course :wink:
hi, i just cant get how to install english language :(
I don't remember well the installation procedure..maybe it needs the italian installation procedure, and after you can switch to english from the option panel.

For further information you can ask to their forum, above I've posted the link for the English section :wink:

Edit: gnolen has posted the link :)
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Oh, thanks for the translation by the way Sustia!
User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Post by sustia »

Gnolen wrote:Oh, thanks for the translation by the way Sustia!
You are welcome :)
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!
Post Reply