Userpanel CP

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

I hardcoded in cnt203.article.inc.php that always language NL should be used. It's not a neat solution, but it works.
Hmm, it should have taken language information from the browser. WHat exactly did yopu change? Would you mind PMing it to me?
How should this "registering content" look like, some e-mail form?
Are there certain rules for this "registering content"?
No rules. Whatever you like! But consider: final registration until now needs to be done by admin in the backend.
2008
ff123
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 9. Jun 2005, 20:03
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Search form finds hidden articles

Post by ff123 »

I found out that the search function finds articles which are in the hidden categories:
visible for users logged on only [checked]
public [not checked]

These categories should only be available for registered users who can view them by logging into the userpanel.

Same counts for sitemap.

You can solve this by checking "search off" and "sitemap" for categories and articles in the "secret" section.
-- Vuurvos --
volkman
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed 13. Jul 2005, 12:52
Location: Hamburg, Germany

Post by volkman »

mtnbkr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 21:40

What am I doing wrong??

Post by mtnbkr »

Ok...so, this is probably SUPER basic, but how do I get the panel on my index page?? I have a single column layout, but the MAIN section is broken into a left and right...the right hand side contains my ads, calender and (hopefully) my login panel. But how do I call this up???

Help!
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Hi mtnbkr,
Check page 5 of this thread...
You will find some HTML tweaking I done, to make the Login form more vertical and compact when presented in a column context.

Also.. this great RT:
<div>{SHOW_CONTENT:251}</div>
will be your best friend to call the form
from where it is in your site.

251 = ID Number of my content part example.

Cheers,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
mtnbkr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 21:40

Post by mtnbkr »

StudioZ wrote: Also.. this great RT:
<div>{SHOW_CONTENT:251}</div>
will be your best friend to call the form
from where it is in your site.

251 = ID Number of my content part example.

Cheers,
Thanks for the quick response!! I had already incorporated your code changes; however, that RT doesn't work for me...in fact no RT works for me on the page except {CONTENT}...wtf did I do wrong? Here's the html from the "main" section (you can see where I want the UserPanel by the {SHOW_CONTENT} RT):

Code: Select all

<!-- BEGIN MAIN --> 
    <tr height="500" valign="top">
      <td background="/img/frontend/lside.png" width="15">&nbsp;</td>
      <td class="mainBlock" width="770">
      <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
          <tr valign="top">
            <td>
            <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="3" width="100%">
                <tr valign="top">
                  <td width="565">
                  <table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
                    <tr>
                      <td class="dottedBorder">{CONTENT}</td>
                    </tr>
                  </table><br>
                  </td>
                  <td width="5"></td>
<!-- BEGIN RIGHT-MENU --> 
                  <td width="200">
                  <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
                      <tr>
                        <td>
                        <table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
                          <tr>
                            <td class="dottedBorder">Calender Here</td>
                          </tr>
                        </table><br>
                        <table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
                          <tr>
                            <td class="dottedBorder"><div>{SHOW_CONTENT:38}</div></td>
                          </tr>
                        </table><br>
                        <table border="0" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
                          <tr>
                            <td class="dottedBorder" align="center">
<!-- BEGIN GOOGLE ADS -->
                           <script type="text/javascript"><!--
                           google_ad_client = "pub-9237526228229373";
                           google_alternate_color = "F4F1EA";
                           google_ad_width = 180;
                           google_ad_height = 125;
                           google_ad_format = "180x150_as";
                           google_ad_type = "text";
                           google_ad_channel ="";
                           google_color_border = "F4F1EA";
                           google_color_bg = "F4F1EA";
                           google_color_link = "000000";
                           google_color_url = "008000";
                           google_color_text = "000000";
                           //--></script>
                           <script type="text/javascript"
                           src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
                           </script>
<!-- END GOOGLE ADS -->
                            </td>
                          </tr>
                        </table><br>
                        </td>
                      </tr>
                  </table>
                  </td>
<!-- END RIGHT-MENU --> 
              </tr>
            </table>
            </td>
          </tr>
      </table>
      </td>
      <td background="/img/frontend/rside.png" width="15">&nbsp;</td>
    </tr>
<!-- END MAIN -->
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

hmmm...
Questions:
01. which PhpWCMS version are you running?
02. all the core hacks done as shown in the install?
03. could need a tweak in your .htaccess file...?
What do you currently have in there?

Thanks,
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
mtnbkr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 21:40

Post by mtnbkr »

StudioZ wrote:hmmm...
Questions:
01. which PhpWCMS version are you running?
02. all the core hacks done as shown in the install?
03. could need a tweak in your .htaccess file...?
What do you currently have in there?

Thanks,
01. current version (1.2.6)
02. yup..all the hacks with the exception of those following "Further Hints"
03. .htaccess is as follows

Code: Select all

# Prevents access to indexes and redirects to homepage
Options All -Indexes
ErrorDocument 400 http://www.MYURL.com/index.php
ErrorDocument 401 http://www.MYURL.com/index.php
ErrorDocument 403 http://www.MYURL.com/index.php
ErrorDocument 404 http://www.MYURL.com/index.php
ErrorDocument 500 http://www.MYURL.com/index.php

# Enables transparent zlib compression
<ifModule mod_php4.c>
php_value zlib.output_compression 16386
</ifModule>

# register_globals ON
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
php_flag register_globals Off

RewriteEngine On

# Default ReWrite settings
# ===============================================
# This will rewrite 0.0.0.0.0.0.phtml => index.php?id=0.0.0.0.0.0
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.phtml$ index.php?id=$1,$2,$3,$4,$5,$6

# This will rewrite mypage.phtml => index.php?mypage
RewriteRule ^(.+)\.phtml$ index.php?$1

# This will redirect users from .../admin or .../login to the actual login page
RewriteRule ^/admin/ http://www.MYURL.com/login.php
RewriteRule ^/login/ http://www.MYURL.com/login.php

#This will prevent "hot-linking" to files
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^http://(www\.)?MYURL\.com/ [NC]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_REFERER} !^$
RewriteRule \.(gif|jpg|jpeg|bmp|png|swl|avi|mpg|zip|pdf|swf|mov|aif|aiff|mpeg|mpeg4|mpeg2|wav|swc|ram|ra|wma|wmv|au|midi|rm|mid)$ img/x.gif [L]
Thanks again for your help!

Further info:
a) This is my second install of phpwcms. On the first install this hack worked fine (this was pre- v2.0).
b) I installed an event calender that seemed to be the catalyst for this trouble, but I don't see how it could've caused RT's to stop working...
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

I was reading again your previous message :
"...in fact no RT works for me on the page except {CONTENT}."
I think the problem is there. No RT is working for you...
Let's see if we can find something to get these RTs to work...
:roll:
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Try with:
php_flag register_globals ON

And/Or:
You may also want to check (set to 1) these two confs in your config.inc.php file:
$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering

Let us know...
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
mtnbkr
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 21:40

Post by mtnbkr »

StudioZ wrote:Try with:
php_flag register_globals ON

And/Or:
You may also want to check (set to 1) these two confs in your config.inc.php file:
$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"] = 1; //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering

Let us know...
Config file is right on...but I'm not sure I follow what you mean with the "php_flag..."?
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

was just suggesting that you try adding or setting:
php_flag register_globals ON
in your .htaccess file

not sure about this one tough... :roll:
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
culda_a
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue 28. Feb 2006, 01:39
Contact:

Post by culda_a »

I try to instal this mod to my phpwcms after I done all that say in the install file I have connect to my backend but I don't see where is this mod , I have check to article to create a new article but I don't see the option there for this mod.
what should I do?
ImagePackging design,labels, catalogs,postcards,
ff123
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu 9. Jun 2005, 20:03
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by ff123 »

You won't find this module under menu option "MODULES".

When you create an article you will find however a new content part "userpanel". This is what you are looking for.
You can use the reptag (SHOW_CONTENT:xx) to show the userpanel anywhere you want.

Further instructions are in the install.txt which you can find in the package phpwcms_userpanel_v2.01.rar on enym.com.
-- Vuurvos --
culda_a
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue 28. Feb 2006, 01:39
Contact:

Post by culda_a »

this is the install file:
1. Files: Easy Installation (just copy include folder)
------------------------------------------------------

Put all files in the appropriate folders (there are none to overwrite)
Add the language texts into the language files (see mentioned files \include\inc_lang\backend\de or en\add to lang.inc.txt)



/////
/////
/////
/////
/////
/////



2. Some minor code changes:
---------------------------

add

to include/inc_lib/article.contenttype.inc.php

203 => $BL['be_ctype_login']

Or alternitavely (its the same):

replace this:
24 => $BL['be_ctype_alias']

with that:
24 => $BL['be_ctype_alias'],
203 => $BL['be_ctype_login']

(just to make you mind that comma - no comma in the last line!!)


/////
/////


Replace in index.php

(search for "visible_mode")

// define VISIBLE_MODE
// 0 = frontend (all) mode
// 1 = article user mode
// 2 = admin user mode
if(empty($_SESSION["wcs_user_id"])) {
define('VISIBLE_MODE', 0);
} else {
define('VISIBLE_MODE', $_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] != 1 ? 0 : 2);
}

WITH

// define VISIBLE_MODE
// 0 = frontend (all) mode
// 1 = article user mode
// 2 = admin user mode
if(empty($_SESSION["wcs_user_id"])) {
define('VISIBLE_MODE', 0);
} else if($_SESSION["wcs_user_fe"] == 0) {
define('VISIBLE_MODE', 2);
} else {
define('VISIBLE_MODE', $_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"] != 1 ? 0 : 2);
}



/////
/////






finished

------------------------------------------------------
THE REST IS OPTIONAL! BUT WORTH BEING IMPLEMENTED TOO!
------------------------------------------------------
I done this but is nothing when I create a new article!!!
ImagePackging design,labels, catalogs,postcards,
Post Reply