Page 2 of 5

Posted: Mon 7. Nov 2005, 17:07
by pepe
DELETED

Posted: Mon 7. Nov 2005, 17:28
by pico
Hi

check in your conf.inc.php that frontend Rendering is ON

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"]    = 1;        //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"]  = 1;        //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering

Posted: Tue 8. Nov 2005, 08:30
by pendragon75
sind beide allowed // both are on!

es funktioniert trotzdem nicht?!? // but it still doesn't work

Posted: Wed 23. Nov 2005, 22:29
by pk2000
pico wrote:but the link to a Top-Level only works when there is no Sub-Level, if there is are one ore more Sub-Levels I still can't get the Top-Level
see at my page. any solution to that problem?

what i would like to have is a automatlically (mouseover) opening clickable 1st level. What an where should i change to achieve this?

Posted: Thu 24. Nov 2005, 10:02
by JensZ
I've never tried it, but I think all you need to do is to replace the line

Code: Select all

$html .= "<a class=\"menuButton\" $title href=\"\" tabIndex=\"$tabindex\" onclick=\"return F(event, 'menu_$id');\" onfocus=\"G(event, 'menu_$id');\" onmouseover=\"G(event, 'menu_$id');\">$name</a>\n";
with

Code: Select all

$html .= "<a class=\"menuButton\" $title $target href=\"$href\" tabIndex=\"$tabindex\" onfocus=\"F(event, 'menu_$id');\" onmouseover=\"F(event, 'menu_$id');\">$name</a>\n";
in phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/menubar.php.

Cheers,

Jens

Posted: Thu 24. Nov 2005, 10:23
by pk2000
JensZ wrote:I've never tried it, but I think all you need to do is to replace the line
Thank you very much Jens. It worked. Just need to replace G events with F events for the automatic opening of menus.

the other part of my question was how to make top level clickable (link) if the menu has subitems.

One thing more thou, not really needed for my project but might get handy some day and it will sum up this thread nicely :). How to tell the menu to close on mouseout.

Posted: Thu 24. Nov 2005, 10:33
by JensZ
I don't know exactly. I guess something would need to trigger an F event, like a time delay or something. For now, keep the onclick="return F(...);" so you can close it with a mouseclick. Check http://www.brainjar.com to see if can find your solution. Let me know if you find a solution. Maybe I'll incorporate it in another release to make the menubar more flexible.

Jens

Posted: Thu 24. Nov 2005, 10:59
by pk2000
Thanks for taking the time to answer. The mosueout closing is not really a big problem for me. The main thing is top level clickability. the brainjar also has non-clickabe links in the top level if it has sub levels. If it helps the code shange should make the top level similar to lower level items like Sub2 in the example below:
  • Top
    • Sub1
      • SubsubA
        SubsubB
      Sub2
      Sub3
The Sub1 menu is clickable and has sub items the same should be doable for the top menu but how is beyong my "programming" skills. Thanks for your time and great menu system.

Posted: Sun 11. Dec 2005, 18:39
by ondergang
Hi all, i get the toplevel to work, but the subitem doesn’t show as a submenu but rather then a link text on my page.
Any idea what should i do now?
thanks!!!

Posted: Wed 14. Dec 2005, 19:56
by ondergang
Thank you!! everyone is soo helpful :shock:

Posted: Thu 15. Dec 2005, 04:59
by jsw_nz
great stuff JensZ

On another topic I see you have posted the
article templates in page templates section hack
on your site... WOW
sorry if I missed this topic/post elsewhere on forums
but I gave you a 'plug' at bottom of this thread:


http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=54510

great work.
:D :D

Posted: Thu 15. Dec 2005, 05:53
by DeXXus
jsw_nz wrote:great stuff JensZ

On another topic I see you have posted the
article templates in page templates section hack
on your site... WOW
sorry if I missed this topic/post elsewhere on forums
but I gave you a 'plug' at bottom of this thread:


http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=54510

great work.
:D :D
Originally mentioned here 8)
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=53282#53282

Posted: Thu 15. Dec 2005, 06:24
by jsw_nz
Thanks Dexxus,

JensZ has been pretty busy, it seems, and yes I did read that thread. Was referring however to a 'quiet' release/hack of JensZ regarding placing article list and summary templates inside page templates section of backend. Have yet to test it, but certainly looks cool.

http://www.ikfrej.se/index.php?downloads

all best :D

Posted: Thu 15. Dec 2005, 06:44
by DeXXus
Oh.. I ~see~
Thanks for the linkage. JensZ is definitely out to make phpWCMS work for him !!! :wink:

Posted: Thu 15. Dec 2005, 13:36
by ondergang
Ofcource its looks great and we all very thankful that’s why I want it to.
How ever what i cant figure out is why no one take a just a little time of his and use his knowledge to help another, isn’t it the basic principle for Oliver to share his CMS with us at the first place!!!
Or could it be that my question just look very stupid to you’re intellect mind?