Page 2 of 2

Posted: Tue 10. May 2005, 04:32
by Pappnase
hello

did yiu have nothing enabled like mod_rewrite!?
it needs to be listet in Configure Command in your info.php.
if you don't find it you need to enable it!

Posted: Tue 10. May 2005, 04:45
by ndtoan13
Hello,

I have a search in php.ini:

Code: Select all

url_rewriter.tags = "a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset="
And httpd.conf (I just remove ';' and restart apache):

Code: Select all

LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
But nothing change?

Onething I wonder is: why it change

Code: Select all

...id?c15 into _c15.shtml
not

Code: Select all

...id?c15 into c15.shtml

Posted: Tue 10. May 2005, 05:26
by Pappnase
hello

normally the file should be renamend! into the the structurelevel alias name! so if you change something in the htaccess replace your edit htaccess with the original version.

Posted: Tue 10. May 2005, 09:08
by ndtoan13
I still get the error 404, I use WinXp SP1 (apache 2.052, php 4.310) do you think that make the trouble?

Posted: Sat 21. May 2005, 05:29
by ndtoan13
Hi,

I found that to run rewrite mod, I must have phtml file. E.g I want to change:

Code: Select all

 ...index.php?contact
to

Code: Select all

...contact.phtml
I must have a file contact.phtml!! :D

But my problem is where to put this file??
Do anyone know?

Can't figure this out :(

Posted: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 17:33
by miershpedankl
AĆ­, caramba! I can't get this thing to work. Luckily I can get my site back up and running, but I have tried everything (I think) and I cannot re-write my url. My host admin says that "mod_rewrite" is installed on my server, but I either lose pictures and the font changes on the site, or I get the typical #500 error. I have changed the _.htaccess file, modified it's contents as recommended, and changed the line in conf.inc.php to reflect "1." Can anyone either offer me advice or ask me a question that might lead me down a road of understanding?

Thanks,
nate
the-lee-family.us

Posted: Thu 27. Apr 2006, 20:29
by juergen
hi miershpedankl

Error 500 comes with start page or on links ? Loosing pictures ? Never heard!
your rewrite goes to xxx.phtml ?

Bring it to the error 500 :lol: and wait a couple of minutes, until apache is updating .... Within good server config this should happen within every 2 minutes ..... if the error rests some config has to be made in the apache domain entries.

greetz Juergen

Edit: It's worth spending some time on it :wink:

Continued...

Posted: Fri 28. Apr 2006, 14:21
by miershpedankl
Thanks for the reply DF6IH! I am getting the error at my home url: the-lee-family.us. My rewrite goes to .phtml and I have tried the .shtml as well. It didn't fix anything, unfortunately.

To clarify, sometimes my start page will show, but there will be no pictures. Right now it is NOT showing and goes straight to the 500 page, but if I go to my phpwcms login, the page will show, but with no pictures at the top. Weird!!

I have tried switching the commands in my .htaccess file as well, but still nothing. I may need to explain this to my host to see if they can fix it, eh?

Even after waiting a few minutes my page is not showing. I'll wait some more...

Posted: Fri 28. Apr 2006, 15:12
by juergen
hello nate,

solution for apache >2 (others not testet)

http://faq.phpwcms-docu.de/5_12_de.html

this has to be inserted in the configs of the webserver for domain entry.

This might be done by provider only... (httpd - entry)

If so.... leave all directives in .htaccess with the leading # marked, as not to be accessed. The first directive then is rewrite engine statement.

Make shure how often your server is reloaded, some apache will not do no reloads, if nothing is changed by server admin.

You see .. its very simple to find new hobbies :D

juergen

Url_rewrite continues...

Posted: Fri 28. Apr 2006, 16:07
by miershpedankl
Well I don't know if I needed another hobby, but this can count as one b/c it sure takes a lot of my time! :lol:

Anyway, I have fwd that info to my host to see what they can do about modifying my configs. We'll see what they say. Can you tell me if these setting are correct in my _.htaccess file?

<HTML><HEAD>
<META http-equiv=Content-Type content="text/html; charset=windows-1252">
<META content="MSHTML 6.00.2900.2802" name=GENERATOR></HEAD>
<BODY><PRE># These settings are recommend
# Maybe you might have problems
# with other scripts that needs
# register_globals ON
# php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
# php_flag register_globals Off


# Rewrite functionality for phpwcms
# optimized by Jan212
# 18-04-2004

# Check that you have set Options FollowSymLinks
# and right Allow
RewriteEngine On

# maybe you need this
#DirectoryIndex index.html index.php


# Default ReWrite settings for phpwcms
# ===============================================
# This will rewrite 0.0.0.0.0.0.phtml => index.php?id=0.0.0.0.0.0
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.phtml$ index.php?id=$1,$2,$3,$4,$5,$6

# This will rewrite mypage.phtml => index.php?mypage
RewriteRule ^(.+)\.phtml$ index.php?$1


# If phpwcms is installed in a subdirectory,
# sample: "mysubdir" then use this (remove #)
# if above lines doesn't work for you
# ===============================================
#RewriteBase /mysubdir
#RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.phtml$ /mysubdir/index.php?id=$1,$2,$3,$4,$5,$6
#RewriteRule ^(.+)\.phtml$ /mysubdir/index.php?$1


# If you want to set rewrite logging
# ===============================================
#RewriteLog "/absolute/path/to/the/rewrite.log"
# 0 = Logging disabled, 9 = highest level of logging, only for debugging
#RewriteLogLevel 3</PRE></BODY></HTML>[/list]


Thanks again, Nate

Re: Url_rewrite continues...

Posted: Fri 28. Apr 2006, 16:52
by DeXXus
miershpedankl wrote: # Check that you have set Options FollowSymLinks

Code: Select all

# Check that you have set Options FollowSymLinks 
# and right Allow 
Options +FollowSymlinks 
RewriteEngine On
Also, if your installation is not in the web root... uncomment the appropriate section and adjust the subdirectory name:
# If phpwcms is installed in a subdirectory,
# sample: "mysubdir" then use this (remove #)
# if above lines doesn't work for you
# ===============================================
#RewriteBase /mysubdir
#RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.phtml$ /phpwcms/index.php?id=$1.$2.$3.$4.$5.$6
#RewriteRule ^(.+)\.phtml$ /mysubdir/index.php?$1
Example:

Code: Select all

RewriteBase /phpwcms
RewriteRule ^([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.([0-9]+)\.phtml$ /phpwcms/index.php?id=$1.$2.$3.$4.$5.$6
RewriteRule ^(.+)\.phtml$ /phpwcms/index.php?$1 

url_rewrite Probs too!

Posted: Sat 10. Mar 2007, 21:08
by nettrix
Hi Folks,

I've got the same issues with url_rewrite! And well, I tried mostly anything you can :cry: .....

Concerning .htaccess file. My Host already activated this one with the following code:

Code: Select all

# -FrontPage-

IndexIgnore .htaccess */.??* *~ *# */HEADER* */README* */_vti*

<Limit GET POST>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from all
</Limit>
<Limit PUT DELETE>
order deny,allow
deny from all
</Limit>
AuthName www.mysite.at:80
AuthUserFile /home/web1234/www/home/_vti_pvt/service.pwd
AuthGroupFile /home/web1234/www/home/_vti_pvt/service.grp
Can anybody help me????
Cheers!