Menu Layout - Documentation available?

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
koen007
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 18. Oct 2006, 09:55

Menu Layout - Documentation available?

Post by koen007 »

Hi all,

Is there any documentation available about how to modify the menu layout? Font and colors go with the css file (nav_table & nav_table_active). How do I change the heigth of the menu items? Default is 15px, but I'd like to increase it and add some background images if possible.

Just point me to some early discussions about the menu or let me know which files are used to control the layout of the menu.

Thanks
rushclub
Posts: 915
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:52

Re: Menu Layout - Documentation available?

Post by rushclub »

koen007 wrote:Hi all,

Is there any documentation available about how to modify the menu layout? Font and colors go with the css file (nav_table & nav_table_active). How do I change the heigth of the menu items? Default is 15px, but I'd like to increase it and add some background images if possible.

Just point me to some early discussions about the menu or let me know which files are used to control the layout of the menu.

Thanks
you can do all these things with css.

cheers
rush
3 (!) Jahre warten reichen mir. Ich bin erst mal weg.
koen007
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 18. Oct 2006, 09:55

Post by koen007 »

If I look into the source code of the rendered menu, I see

Code: Select all

<TD class=nav_table style="HEIGHT: 15px" vAlign=top width="100%" colSpan=2>
If I change the css properties of "Nav_table", this will be overruled by

Code: Select all

style="HEIGHT: 15px"
So, how do I increase the height of a menu item?
pepe
Posts: 3954
Joined: Mon 19. Jan 2004, 13:46

Post by pepe »

have a look into your configs..... :

//
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_width"] = "100%";
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_height"] = "15";
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_class"] = "nav_table";
//
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_active_width"] = "100%";
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_active_height"] = "15";
$template_default["nav_table_struct"]["cell_active_class"] = "nav_table_active";
koen007
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 18. Oct 2006, 09:55

Post by koen007 »

ok, that's what I was looking for.

Thanks!
loub0999
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun 10. Dec 2006, 04:27
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contact:

Where is this?

Post by loub0999 »

[quote="pepe"]have a look into your configs..... :

Is this in a file? If so what is it's name and where do I find it? Or is it in a part of the admin interface I didn't find yet?
The only limits that exist, are those we impose on ourselves!
-me
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

HI,

filename: conf.template_default.inc at /config/phpwcms/

But the better is since V1.2.8 the NAV_LIST_UL http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12716

Regards Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
Post Reply