SOLVED! how to get a value for body (rel. 1.2.8)?

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

SOLVED! how to get a value for body (rel. 1.2.8)?

Post by cyrano »

hi all,
and all who work with 1.2.8 (07082006).

I want to use a

Code: Select all

<body class="toll">
.
I found no way yet to get it into the body tag? any ideas for this?

I have defined this in a css file but get an W3C validation error because of double the body starting tag...
Last edited by cyrano on Tue 8. Aug 2006, 20:20, edited 1 time in total.
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
Rahner
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat 15. Jul 2006, 18:16

Post by Rahner »

LOL
Everythin you have to do is to edit the frontend.css:

in the beginning you see: body { CSS }
Edit IT!
Goran
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu 27. Nov 2003, 11:43
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Re: how to get a value for body (rel. 1.2.8)?

Post by Goran »

I don't see any reason why you can't validate, works fine for me...test with following code:
http://validator.w3.org/

Code: Select all

<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/loose.dtd">
<html>
<head>
	<title>body css</title>
  <style type="text/css"><!--
    body{
      background-color: #F284C9;
   }
   .toll{
      background-color: #C71585;
   }
   --></style>
</head>
<body class="toll">
Hoya!
</body>
</html>
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by cyrano »

thank you for your answers.
have to say i use seperated css files, no frontend.css.

i still get this rendered code:
<body>
<body class="zweispaltig">

ok maybe i have to use it too and just use the body tag. an idea ;-)
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
Goran
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu 27. Nov 2003, 11:43
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by Goran »

cyrano wrote:thank you for your answers.
have to say i use seperated css files, no frontend.css.

i still get this rendered code:
<body>
<body class="zweispaltig">

ok maybe i have to use it too and just use the body tag. an idea ;-)
Hm....I'm not sure I understand. You have entered this code in css file <body class="zweispaltig">?
You can't do that! :D
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by cyrano »

hi,

i have html coded pages and there is it defined.

so i guess i replace the css file entries from the external css in frontend css and can avoid the double entry in rendered pages.

every day something new to learn :-)
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9900
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

remove <body class="zweispaltig"> form your template!

If neccessary use <div class="zweispaltig"></div>


Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
cyrano
Posts: 1598
Joined: Sat 31. Jan 2004, 18:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by cyrano »

yep solved in this way. thx oliver.
Gruß/ regards cyrano
--------------------------------------------------------
templates -> http://www.128.weitzelmedia.de
planepix -> http://www.planepix.de
XING -> https://www.xing.com/profile/Thomas_Weitzel3
Post Reply