Can't log in to phpwcms
Can't log in to phpwcms
I have found many possible solutions for the problem i have but nothing seems to work.
I cant log int to admin. When I log in with correct user and password i get back to login.php. At first i had to log in second time to get in but now i can't get in no matter how many times i try.
The user and password are correct as if i try to log in with wrong password i get red “Errors during login!” The site in question is http://www.sharkline.ee.
New entries are generated to userlog table.
Nothing was changed on the installation.
Does anyone know how to fix this? Some suggestede fixes currently in this forum didn't work.
I cant log int to admin. When I log in with correct user and password i get back to login.php. At first i had to log in second time to get in but now i can't get in no matter how many times i try.
The user and password are correct as if i try to log in with wrong password i get red “Errors during login!” The site in question is http://www.sharkline.ee.
New entries are generated to userlog table.
Nothing was changed on the installation.
Does anyone know how to fix this? Some suggestede fixes currently in this forum didn't work.
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 11:10
I'd like a clear answer to this one as well. I'm trying to update a site right now and here are my stats:
Text edits done: 2
Logins to phpwcms: 47
Readiness to purchase a handgun: high
So if I try to login to phpwcms, I sometimes can login, but the system kicks me out in some odd moment when clicking on items. Just like my session has already ended even though I'm been logged in less than a minute. Sometimes I can get so far I can edit texts, but usually I'm kicked out within the first three clicks.
So how about a fixlist or something I could try out 'cause this is getting on my nerves...
Text edits done: 2
Logins to phpwcms: 47
Readiness to purchase a handgun: high
So if I try to login to phpwcms, I sometimes can login, but the system kicks me out in some odd moment when clicking on items. Just like my session has already ended even though I'm been logged in less than a minute. Sometimes I can get so far I can edit texts, but usually I'm kicked out within the first three clicks.
So how about a fixlist or something I could try out 'cause this is getting on my nerves...
[Ramchester]
Hi,
@pk2000
- Personal-Firewall Off
- Cache clear
- Java-Script on
- Was there an mysql uptate made by your provider? (V5)
- userlog at yout DB-table set to 0 (After this try again)
http://faq.phpwcms-docu.de/category19.html
@ramchester
- it seams like a provider problem
- What cms version did you use?
- If last 1.2.6 please make an upload via binary ftp.
regards Knut
@pk2000
- Personal-Firewall Off
- Cache clear
- Java-Script on
- Was there an mysql uptate made by your provider? (V5)
- userlog at yout DB-table set to 0 (After this try again)
http://faq.phpwcms-docu.de/category19.html
@ramchester
- it seams like a provider problem
- What cms version did you use?
- If last 1.2.6 please make an upload via binary ftp.
regards Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 11:10
Damn provider... That is definetely a possibility and I wouldn't be surprised. CMS version 1.2.3 to 1.2.6-DEV depending on site so might help to upgrade as well...flip-flop wrote:Hi,
@ramchester
- it seams like a provider problem
- What cms version did you use?
- If last 1.2.6 please make an upload via binary ftp.
regards Knut
I do have 1 site running 1.2.7 and there login works fine. But today I was greeted with lots of
Code: Select all
Notice: Undefined index: description in /path/to/my/html/include/inc_front/content/cnt22.article.inc.php on line 157
This seems to be a php.ini configuration problem I can do nothing about... Minus one for the provider. Again.[/code]
[Ramchester]
Hi
try to turn in php.ini the Notice Off
like
it's also possible to do that with a php.ini in your Folder(s) or with
.htaccess with a Entry like that
try to turn in php.ini the Notice Off
like
Code: Select all
error_reporting = E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE
.htaccess with a Entry like that
Code: Select all
php_value error_reporting 2037
This didn't workpico wrote:Hi
it's also possible to do that with a php.ini in your Folder(s) or with
.htaccess with a Entry like thatCode: Select all
php_value error_reporting 2037
Hi
then the Hard Way
add this Line into index.php
after
then the Hard Way
add this Line into index.php
Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
Code: Select all
// if no bot was found initialize session
if(!$IS_A_BOT) {
session_start();
}
-
- Posts: 19
- Joined: Fri 11. Jun 2004, 11:10
Also got a fix from the provider, inserted to index.php and phpwcms.php.
Works ok now!
Code: Select all
ini_set('error_reporting', 'E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE');
Works ok now!
[Ramchester]
interesting. my phpwcms login stopped working again with:
so i put in:
and it started working again. weird...
Code: Select all
error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);
Code: Select all
ini_set('error_reporting', 'E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE');