how do I use this?

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Try to create a new admin account in the phpwcms database directy.

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO YOUR_PHPWCMS_DB_PREFIXphpwcms_user (usr_login, usr_pass, usr_email, usr_admin, usr_aktiv, usr_name ) VALUES ('admin', PASSWORD('admin'), 'myemail@mydomain.com', 1, 1, 'phpwcms webmaster');
Replace YOUR_PHPWCMS_DB_PREFIX with your db_prepend+_ if you have one - or have a look how this db is named in mysql.

This query will create a user with l/p admin/admin.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
moe
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 9. Nov 2003, 22:44

Post by moe »

that query gives me an sql error.

this is how my sql phpwcms user table looks like:

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE phpwcms_user (
  usr_id int(11) NOT NULL auto_increment,
  usr_login varchar(30) NOT NULL default '',
  usr_pass varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  usr_email varchar(150) NOT NULL default '',
  usr_tstamp timestamp(14) NOT NULL,
  usr_rechte tinyint(4) NOT NULL default '0',
  usr_admin tinyint(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  usr_avatar varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  usr_aktiv int(1) NOT NULL default '0',
  usr_name varchar(100) NOT NULL default '',
  usr_var_structure blob NOT NULL,
  usr_var_publicfile blob NOT NULL,
  usr_var_privatefile blob NOT NULL,
  usr_lang varchar(50) NOT NULL default '',
  PRIMARY KEY  (usr_id)
) TYPE=MyISAM;

#
# Daten für Tabelle `phpwcms_user`
#

INSERT INTO phpwcms_user (usr_id, usr_login, usr_pass, usr_email, usr_tstamp, usr_rechte, usr_admin, usr_avatar, usr_aktiv, usr_name, usr_var_structure, usr_var_publicfile, usr_var_privatefile, usr_lang) VALUES (1, 'webmaster', '43e9a4ab75570f5b', '', 20031109221509, 0, 1, '', 1, 'phpwcms webmaster', '', '', '', '');
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Then it should be like this:

Code: Select all

INSERT INTO phpwcms_user (usr_login, usr_pass, usr_email, usr_admin, usr_aktiv, usr_name ) VALUES ('admin', PASSWORD('admin'), 'myemail@mydomain.com', 1, 1, 'phpwcms webmaster');
Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
moe
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 9. Nov 2003, 22:44

Post by moe »

user:admin / pass: admin , nor user:webmaster / pass: admin lets me login

says error during login. sql entries are ok so it must be a script problem.

btw. sessiondata files are created
Repute
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon 10. Nov 2003, 16:32
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Having the same problem...

Post by Repute »

After the login i'am also getting the The page cannot be found error.
I have averything check end done whats discused in this topic and nothing helped also the new admin query... :?
The script runs on a redhat 9 server running om lampp, imagemagick and ghostscript are installed en my php,mysql versions are the latest.
Tested on IE6 and mozilla (on radhat)...

I love your script but it has to work first i guess :P

I hope you can manage it out!

Thnx,

Repute
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Can you send me a login to your FTP account and link to the page?

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Repute
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon 10. Nov 2003, 16:32
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Great here you go!

Post by Repute »

Ok here you go:

ftp ip:

i mail this to you ok :wink:

Login admin:

http://repute.dnsalias.com/repute/login.php

admin
admin

Thnx for your help!!!
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

please change as here - I have no write access:

Code: Select all

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://repute.dnsalias.com/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "webmaster@repute.nl";

// this here prepares also the site value
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "repute";
Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Repute
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon 10. Nov 2003, 16:32
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Thnx!!!!

Post by Repute »

OOOOOOOPS :oops:

Thnx for your help in realtime!

PS the chat and message system gives errors like this:

Parse error: parse error in /opt/lampp/htdocs/repute/include/inc_lib/autolink.inc.php on line 79

Fatal error: Call to undefined function: auto_link() in /opt/lampp/htdocs/repute/include/inc_tmpl/message.center.tmpl.php on line 133

Also when i update my personal info i get this above the header in the admin data updates perfectly so i gues this is an litle error:

Warning: mysql_free_result(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /opt/lampp/htdocs/repute/include/inc_lib/profile.update.inc.php on line 46

Whats could that be?
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Shit - I have updated that function - I will post the old one

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Patch released
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Repute
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon 10. Nov 2003, 16:32
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Great everything works still some small bugs...

Post by Repute »

Great everything works still some small bugs...

When updating your profile i get the following message in the upperscreen

Warning: mysql_free_result(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /opt/lampp/htdocs/repute/include/inc_lib/profile.update.inc.php on line 46

http://repute.dnsalias.com

instead of

http://repute.dnsalias.com/repute/phpwc ... o=messages

For the rest I didnt see bugs :lol:

Great work!!!
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9906
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Ah yeah there is a mistake - I will correct this - here is the workaround for:

Code: Select all

if($result = mysql_query($sql)) {
	$detail_updated = "Profile data successfully updated.";
	mysql_free_result($result);
corrected:

Code: Select all

if(mysql_query($sql)) {
	$detail_updated = "Profile data successfully updated.";
	// mysql_free_result($result);
Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
dfault
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri 7. Nov 2003, 03:18

Post by dfault »

Just whanted to let you know that your session fix woked for me! now I can login and make magic! :D
Post Reply