Domain name not working - files not found

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
peteinman
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon 29. Mar 2004, 00:02

Domain name not working - files not found

Post by peteinman »

I wasn't sure how to describe this problem, but can anyone suggest if I have a problem with my phpwcms setup which would make this happen.

If you access this site;

http://ccgi.peteinman.plus.com/phptmp/

This works fine

If you use a different domain name which according to my isp is setup correctly

http://ccgi.lawfordchurch.org.uk/phptmp/

This doesn't work, you get the site, but you get no content. if you select a few of the options, you get messages like this;

Code: Select all

Warning: main(/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php' for inclusion (include_path='.') in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_lib/imagick.convert.inc.php on line 34

Warning: main(/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_front/content.article.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php on line 264

Warning: main(): Failed opening '/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_front/content.article.inc.php' for inclusion (include_path='.') in /files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php on line 264

I can't figure out if it's my domain name that's messed up, or something I've done in the phpwcms setup. This is a new cgi server

I installed the latest shiny fab version of phpwcms, and upgraded the existing database I had by going through the scripts manually.

Can anyone suggest if it's my installation or probably something with my isp?

Pete
pepe
Posts: 3954
Joined: Mon 19. Jan 2004, 13:46

Post by pepe »

Hi peteinman

Have you tried to switch the ImageMagic-Mode and the GT-MOD to OFF?
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello

i would say this is an pathproblem!

see this!!
/files/home1/phptmp/index.php//phptmp/include/inc_ext/ss_image/ss_image.class.php
and this should be the path!
/files/home1/peteinman/phptmp/include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php
peteinman
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon 29. Mar 2004, 00:02

Post by peteinman »

I wondered about that. I'll have a look tonight - what I can't understand is why it works fine for one domain name, and doesn't work for another.

Next thing - wonder where that path is coming from!

Thanks, I'll have a look

Pete
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello

maybe wrong setting in the conf.inc.php!
peteinman
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon 29. Mar 2004, 00:02

Post by peteinman »

This is my config file..

Does the site setting make much difference to the running of phpwcms?

That's the only thing I can see that could be wrong.

Code: Select all

<?php

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_user"]           = "peteinman";
$phpwcms["db_pass"]           = "";
$phpwcms["db_table"]          = "peteinman_pn";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"]        = "";
$phpwcms["db_pers"]           = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://ccgi.peteinman.plus.com/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "info@mail.com";

// paths
$phpwcms["DOC_ROOT"]          = $_SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
$phpwcms["root"]         		= "phptmp";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"]     = 538; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"]    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"]   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"]    = 538; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"]   = 400; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 0; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = ""; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"]       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = 1;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"]        = 0;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"]      = "en";  //default language
$phpwcms["charset"]           = "iso-8859-1";  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
$phpwcms["allow_remote_URL"]  = 0;  //0 = no remote URL in {PHP:...} replacement tag allowed, 1 = allowed
$phpwcms["gt_mod"]            = 0;  //0 = Graphical Text MOD disabled, 1 = enabled
$phpwcms["jpg_quality"]       = 75; //JPG Quality Range 25-100
$phpwcms["sharpen_level"]     = 1;  //Sharpen Level - only ImageMagick: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 -- 0 = no, 5 = extra sharp
$phpwcms["allow_ext_init"]    = 1;  //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend initialization
$phpwcms["allow_ext_render"]  = 1;  //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering
$phpwcms["cache_timeout"]     = 14400;  //default cache timeout setting in seconds - 0 = caching Off

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"]     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"]      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"]     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'

// smtp values
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_EMAIL']   = 'pete@petessite'; // reply/from email address
$phpwcms['SMTP_FROM_NAME']    = 'webmaster'; // reply/from name
$phpwcms['SMTP_HOST']         = 'localhost'; // SMTP server (host/IP)
$phpwcms['SMTP_PORT']         = 25; // SMTP-Server port (default 25)
$phpwcms['SMTP_MAILER']       = 'mail'; // default phpMailer: smtp, mail (default), sendmail
$phpwcms['SMTP_AUTH']         = 0; // sets SMTP_AUTH to ON/OFF
$phpwcms['SMTP_USER']         = ''; // default SMTP login (user) name
$phpwcms['SMTP_PASS']         = ''; // default SMTP password


// Try to check and uncomment the DOCUMENT_ROOT if you have problems 
// often neccessary on IIS or default MacOS X webserver settings
// Do not use backslash "\" on Windows - always replace "\" by "/"
$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = $SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];


$NO_ACCESS = true;

?>
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello

disable this!
last row in your conf.inc.php

Code: Select all

//$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT']     = $SERVER['C_DOCUMENT_ROOT'];
peteinman
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon 29. Mar 2004, 00:02

Post by peteinman »

After lots of messing around with paths, I did get it working in the end.

Seems that paths have changed slightly since the version I originally had.

Still, it works fine now.

Thanks.

Pete
User avatar
StudioZ
Posts: 802
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 19:57
Location: Québec, Canada
Contact:

Post by StudioZ »

Hi,
I encountered such problem but... only after uploading an encryped ".pdf" file. I noticed I could not use the FILES menu anymore and... After I zipped the ".pdf" and reuploaded, then the ".pdf.zip" file did not caused me anymore problems.
:roll:
Image
PhpWCMS Evangelist, -- iRoutier.com Running phpWCMS 1.4.2, r354 -> Great Version!!!!
Post Reply