Error message on file upload

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
spirelli
Posts: 996
Joined: Tue 27. Jul 2004, 13:37
Location: London

Error message on file upload

Post by spirelli »

When trying to upload a jpg image I get the error message
"Please dont try again - this is an server error! Contact your webmaster as soon as possible!"
What is the most likely cause for this? It worked before.
I've also just checked the folder permisssions and they all seem to be as they should.

Thanks for any reply.

User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

check max. Filesize in conf.inc.php
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board

spirelli
Posts: 996
Joined: Tue 27. Jul 2004, 13:37
Location: London

Post by spirelli »

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 52428800; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
The image I was trying to upload is 307kb. I tried other images as well. Gifs, small files... Nothing uploads.

User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

are you using GD or Imagick - if Imagick maybe your Provider changed the Path?

or the /tmp Folder of the Server is full.

Contact your Provider, so he can take a look in the logfiles and see whats going wrong.

or it happens just because today is Tuesday :wink: :D
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board

spirelli
Posts: 996
Joined: Tue 27. Jul 2004, 13:37
Location: London

Post by spirelli »

ok. thanks. I shall wait till Wednesday then! :?

spirelli
Posts: 996
Joined: Tue 27. Jul 2004, 13:37
Location: London

Post by spirelli »

Indeed. It worked on Wednesday.
How did you know pico!? I am amazed! :o

User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi

my "Magic Glas Ball" or however the Name for this is in english is 'blind' today :lol: 8)

but maybe this
or the /tmp Folder of the Server is full.
happens. Had this Problem sometimes too with one Provider.
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board

Post Reply