XML error (FCKeditor 2.0 @ dev 1.2.1)

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
jimbOO
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue 31. Aug 2004, 23:09

XML error (FCKeditor 2.0 @ dev 1.2.1)

Post by jimbOO »

When i try to use FILEMANAGER (upload image) in FCKeditor i got this error massage after clicking on BROWSE SERVER button:
[JavaScript Application]
XML request error: Not Found (404)


Any solution?
screem of the butterfly
cyaneo
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun 6. Feb 2005, 01:23
Contact:

Post by cyaneo »

As I remember, is this a general problem of the FCKeditor (for more look at the forum of FCKeditor)

I try to use the filemanager in the standalone (demo) version, but also didn't work...

Better use Text with image...
Gruss
cyaneo
Zen Cart - The Art of e-Commerce

Wenn jeder dem anderen helfen wollte, wäre allen geholfen.
-------------------------------------------
Ein Problem ist halb gelöst, wenn es klar formuliert ist.
jimbOO
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue 31. Aug 2004, 23:09

Post by jimbOO »

i solved this problem but only for IE 6.0 not in FIREFOX!!

in "fckconfig.js" under "Image Browsing" you have to comment second line (./asp/connector.asp) and uncoment fourth line (../php/connector.php)

here is the code:

Code: Select all

// Image Browsing
FCKConfig.ImageBrowser = true ;
FCKConfig.ImageBrowserURL = FCKConfig.BasePath + "filemanager/browser/default/browser.html?Type=Image&Connector=connectors/asp/connector.asp" ;
//FCKConfig.ImageBrowserURL = FCKConfig.BasePath + "filemanager/browser/default/browser.html?Type=Image&Connector=connectors/aspx/connector.aspx" ;
//FCKConfig.ImageBrowserURL = FCKConfig.BasePath + "filemanager/browser/default/browser.html?Type=Image&Connector=connectors/php/connector.php" ;
FCKConfig.ImageBrowserWindowWidth  = screen.width * 0.7 ;	// 70% ;
FCKConfig.ImageBrowserWindowHeight = screen.height * 0.7 ;	// 70% ;
screem of the butterfly
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

I have uploded the new FCKeditor RC2 from Original Website except the Two Files fckconfic.js and fckeditor.php and it works for me in IE and FF

The Path to the Imagefolder is in include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browserdefault/connectors/php/connector.php

Code: Select all

else
	$GLOBALS["UserFilesPath"] = '/picture/' ;
-- picture is my Path
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9900
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

this is off topic - has nothing to do with phpwcms ;-)
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

I wonder if FCK will work with phpwcms filemanagment in the future? I have tried to do some hack but I didn't succed.. Anyone that did so?

By the way, I find it strange that there is only one way for a novice user/client to implement pictures in an article.
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi
By the way, I find it strange that there is only one way for a novice user/client to implement pictures in an article.
I make most Articles with WYSIWYG-Editor, so I use the FCK build in Filemanager for Pictures and Files - I actually don't need a Right and Usermanagement for these Files - and I can find and handle the Files by their original Filename with FTP

sorry OG I know it's OT :wink:

maybe someone can move this Thread to Discussion if necercy
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Yeah, it is no problem with me either...When I get the fck filemanager going..I never used the phpwcms filemanager either just because it doesn't work with the wysiwyg.

I am just always thinking of my client, which have no clue of ftp and code and such...Therefore is the phpwcms really nice and easy to use..But it would be great to have it working with the fck...
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

When I get the fck filemanager going..
:?:

it's running for me - just read at the beginning of this Thread and after I get the CSS-Editor plug-in to run it's realy comfortable

http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5916
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

And in the connector file - what is the root for this one? where is the imagemanager folder?

Thanks
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

just read from the beginning of this Thread
:!:

notify the Posting from jimb00 an me - a complete fckconfig.js you can see at

http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5916 in my posting

:wink:
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

I have done that already but I just do not know where I should have me 'picture' folder. Where's the root for the connector? What does it think it is going to look? In the fck folder somewhere or in the phpwcms root?

thank,
User avatar
pico
Posts: 2595
Joined: Wed 28. Jul 2004, 18:04
Location: Frankfurt/M Germany
Contact:

Post by pico »

Hi
The Path to the Imagefolder is in include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browserdefault/connectors/php/connector.php

Code:
else
$GLOBALS["UserFilesPath"] = '/picture/' ;
-- picture is my Path
my structure of the Server is


root - picture - image (and here are the Images are stored from FCK )
root - picture - File ( for other Files )

it's defined in

include/inc_ext/FCKeditor2/editor/filemanager/browserdefault/connectors/php/cofig.php

Code: Select all

$Config['UserFilesPath'] = '/picture/' ;

$Config['AllowedExtensions']['File']	= array() ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['File']		= array('php','asp','aspx','ascx','jsp','cfm','cfc','pl','bat','exe','dll','reg','pdf') ;

$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Image']	= array('jpg','gif','jpeg','png') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Image']	= array() ;

$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Flash']	= array('swf','fla') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Flash']	= array() ;

$Config['AllowedExtensions']['Media']	= array('swf','fla','jpg','gif','jpeg','png','avi','mpg','mpeg') ;
$Config['DeniedExtensions']['Media']	= array() ;
Lieber Gott gib mir Geduld - ABER BEEIL DICH
Horst - find me at Musiker-Board
Gnolen
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu 11. Mar 2004, 11:34

Post by Gnolen »

Strange, won't work for me... :(
etom
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:39

Post by etom »

Gnolen wrote:Strange, won't work for me... :(
Hi Gnolen,

maybe it helps - all path is from your document_root !

e.g. if your installation of phpwcms is in a subfolder "cms" under your document root - you have to fill in the path in the config.php with /cms/picture/

I got it running with help of the other informations on this thread

After i did this - it works for me !
Post Reply