html-area: enlarge editor staus empty
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9904
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
Damn! That was it! I tried turning off the ReWrite in the config file - nothing. Then I removed the .htaccess file and it now works. So it seems that the .htaccess makes the popups for HTMLArea not work. I wonder if there is a work around.Oliver Georgi wrote:Maybe this is a rewrite problem
BTW, this is what was in my HTACCESS file:
Code: Select all
RewriteEngine on
RewriteRule ^(.*).html$ /index.php?id=$1
RewriteRule ^index.html$ /index.php
Mark
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9904
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
What is the function of a .htaccess file like that´?sporto wrote: BTW, this is what was in my HTACCESS file:
Code: Select all
RewriteEngine on RewriteRule ^(.*).html$ /index.php?id=$1 RewriteRule ^index.html$ /index.php
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
That's the rule that allows the server to rewrite the URL that has the PHP with the variable to an HTML with no variable. It makes it more search engine firendly.frold wrote:What is the function of a .htaccess file like that´?sporto wrote: BTW, this is what was in my HTACCESS file:
Code: Select all
RewriteEngine on RewriteRule ^(.*).html$ /index.php?id=$1 RewriteRule ^index.html$ /index.php
Alright... I got an easy work-around.
I just posted a new .htaccess file in the include/inc_ext/htmlarea folder. The content of the .htaccess is simply:
Now the rewrite works and the HTMLArea popups work.
Thanks again for all the help!
I just posted a new .htaccess file in the include/inc_ext/htmlarea folder. The content of the .htaccess is simply:
Code: Select all
RewriteEngine off
Thanks again for all the help!
Actually, I think I stated it wrong. It allows the server to read the HTML URL and as if it was a PHP URL and process it accodingly with the necessary variables. Again, all for search engine friendlyness. I'm sure someone else can give a more accurate description than what I just tried to do.sporto wrote:That's the rule that allows the server to rewrite the URL that has the PHP with the variable to an HTML with no variable. It makes it more search engine firendly.
I think I know what the problem is. When I click the full screen button in html-area I see a popup with nothing in it, as said. When I take a look at my servers error log I see the following line added to the error_log:
So some path details are double as you can see: "include/inc_ext/htmlarea/"
Where to fix this?
Code: Select all
File does not exist: /home/httpd/vhosts/mydomain.com/httpdocs/phpwcms/incl
ude/inc_ext/htmlarea/popups/include/inc_ext/htmlarea/plugins/TableOperations/lang/en.js
Where to fix this?
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9904
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact: