How can I do this?

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
Adamski
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue 6. Apr 2004, 01:16

How can I do this?

Post by Adamski »

Re: http://www.togel.co.uk

How can I get a thin black border around the site (at the top of the header, left of the left block etc) Thanks

Adam
cguenther
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun 11. Jan 2004, 12:41
Location: Halle, Germany
Contact:

Post by cguenther »

in Backend:

Admin > page layout
add a name in the class-field of "all blocks" e.g. myborder

Admin > default css
add

Code: Select all

.myborder { border: 1px solid #000000; }
if that dosen't work, you need to add classes in each field of "left", "right", "header" and "footer". then you need to add in your default css

Code: Select all

.left { border-left: 1px solid #000000; }
.right { border-right: 1px solid #000000; }
.header { border-top: 1px solid #000000; }
.footer { border-bottom: 1px solid #000000; }
one of that two ways will do it ;)
Adamski
Posts: 23
Joined: Tue 6. Apr 2004, 01:16

Post by Adamski »

Thankyou, that worked great. Any idea's where I would add topmargin="10"
cguenther
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun 11. Jan 2004, 12:41
Location: Halle, Germany
Contact:

Post by cguenther »

in default-css

Code: Select all

body {
   ....
   margin-top: 10px;
}
trip
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 09:56
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Post by trip »

also in the css

body {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
background-color: #e9e9e9;
top-margin: 10px;
}
cguenther
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun 11. Jan 2004, 12:41
Location: Halle, Germany
Contact:

Post by cguenther »

trip wrote:body {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
font-size: 11px;
background-color: #e9e9e9;
top-margin: 10px;
}
css doesn't have a property top-margin.
trip
Posts: 657
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 09:56
Location: Cape Town, South Africa
Contact:

Post by trip »

:oops:
got it the wrong way round ....
Post Reply