Fehlender HTML Editor

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
LANtastic
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun 22. Feb 2004, 13:11
Location: Germany

Fehlender HTML Editor

Post by LANtastic »

Ich stehe gerade vor einem kleinen Phänomen, was ich mir vllt auch selber eingebrockt habe.

Ich arbeite hier mit 3 verschiedenen Browsern, fragt nicht warum, ist so :)
Daher kann ich jetzt auch nicht genau sagen, ob ich das Problem schon vorher hatte, oder nicht.

Egal welche Einstellung ich in der Conf Datei vornehme, ich bekomme im Opera 7.23, sowie im FireFox 0.92 keinen HTML Editor angezeigt.
Wie gesagt, ob ich nun den FCK Editor, oder HTML Area wähle, da ist nichts. Auch nicht bei "Browser basierend".

Im Internet Explorer funktionieren alle 3 Editoren.
OK, ich bekomme ständig JS Fehlermeldungen wenn ich den FCKEditor oder HTMLArea wähle, aber wenn ich nicht debuggen lasse, werden die beiden Editoren angezeigt. Absolut Fehlerfrei funktioniert alles im IE, wenn ich den browserbasierenden Editor wähle.

Opera und Firefox hingegen verweigern jegliche Zusammenarbeit, ganz egal welchen Editor ich auswähle, ich kann nur reinen HTML Code eingeben.

Hat mal jemand einen Tip ?

------------[English]-------------

I'm working with 3 different Browser (don't ask why, it's a fakt), so I'm not sure if this problem occured before or not, I didn't watch this.

I can choose whatever I want in my conf File, I don't have a html editor in Opera 7.23, nor in FireFox 0.92
As said, unimportant if I choose FCK Editor or HTML Area, nothing happens even not if I choose "Browser based"

When I use IE all 3 Editors are visible.
OK, I have many JS errormessages, when I choose FCKEditor or HTMLArea, but if I don't debug, both editors are shown.
The browser based editor works absolutly fine in IE.

But Opera and Firefox, both absolutly ignore my choice. All I get is the possibility to insert "pure HTML"

Anyone out there having a clue ?
Carlos Rocha
Posts: 72
Joined: Tue 3. Aug 2004, 00:12
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Post by Carlos Rocha »

The same here. But there are lots of free and good HTML editors out there, full of powerful options. Using copy and paste from those editors is the best way. IE html editor sucks anyway :)
LANtastic
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun 22. Feb 2004, 13:11
Location: Germany

Post by LANtastic »

As I heard, Opera does not support any of those editors !

I personally do not need those editors,
My problem is just, that I don't remember if there have been editors in mozilla or not. As I plan to uses phphwcms for other sides I really would like to know, if there are editors in mozilla-based browsers or not ?

And if there are editors in mozilla based Browsers when using phpwcms, then I need to know, what went wrong.
gEnTi
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu 22. Apr 2004, 13:19
Contact:

Post by gEnTi »

have a look, phpwcms latest version 1.1rc4 i think it was.. and firefox 0.91 the whole bunch on a linux system.
Image
LANtastic
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun 22. Feb 2004, 13:11
Location: Germany

Post by LANtastic »

OK, I checked a complete new and clean installation and find out that I really have a problem.

When I use a clean installation I have HTML Area as default HTML Editor when using Firefox. So I checked what happens with the variable $phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"] during a normal call.

In login.php there is a switch function that checks which browser is currently used and then sets a new variable called $_SESSION["wysiwyg_editor"] depending on the original setting and the browser.

The value of $_SESSION["wysiwyg_editor"] is always 0 when I use another browser than IE.

I am absolutly sure, that I never changed any setting in my browser and I did not modify any php code in this direction.
Next I tried was to open /content/cnt14.inc.php and I added the line

Code: Select all

$_SESSION["wysiwyg_editor"] = 1;
just before the switch call.
Now I correctly get HTML Area in Firefox.

So for me there seems to be a problem with the browser detection.

I'm using Firefox 0.9.3 on Windows XP
No setting are modified, concerning cookies, referrers, .....

In login.php I checked the value of

Code: Select all

$c->browser_is("mz1.3+")
and the value is true when I use firefox, so the browser is correctly detected.

But after

Code: Select all

	switch($phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]) {
		case 1:	if($c->browser_is("ie5.5+") || $c->browser_is("mz1.3+") || $c->browser_is("ns7+")) $_SESSION["wysiwyg_editor"] = 1;
				break;
The value of {$_SESSION["wysiwyg_editor"] is still 0

Why ?
Post Reply