Can't Make Thumbnails
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
Can't Make Thumbnails
I am having trouble when trying to make thumbnails, I get the following errors:
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php file=/*******/phpwcms_filestorage/2/2_59.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpYou specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCreateTruecolor()
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpYou specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCopyResampled()
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpImage you are trying to output does not exist.
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpUnable to output: /*******/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/2_59_dPswzV8kEn.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
no thumbnail exists
click here to go back
Will converting from GD2 to ImageMagick solve this problem?
Will I need ghost script as well?
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php file=/*******/phpwcms_filestorage/2/2_59.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpYou specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCreateTruecolor()
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpYou specified to use GD2, but not all GD2 functions are present. ImageCopyResampled()
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpImage you are trying to output does not exist.
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.phpUnable to output: /*******/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/2_59_dPswzV8kEn.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
no thumbnail exists
click here to go back
Will converting from GD2 to ImageMagick solve this problem?
Will I need ghost script as well?
Re: Can't Make Thumbnails
Maybe (Maybe not )jaredhales wrote:Will converting from GD2 to ImageMagick solve this problem?
Check your phpinfo()
Does it say something like:
Does it show:GD Support enabled
GD Version 2.0 or higher
JPG Support enabled
Not "required". It provides routines used to support PDF functions. phpWCMS works fine w/o ghostscriptjaredhales wrote:Will I need ghost script as well?
hello
did you test all possible settings in these few lines in the conf.inc.php?
did you test all possible settings in these few lines in the conf.inc.php?
Code: Select all
// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"] = 3; //wenn 1 = Seite komprimieren, 0 = Kompresion aus
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 0; //if 0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick convert, 2 = ImageMagick 4.2.9
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = ""; //Path to ImageMagick
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //if 0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
we don't have ImageMagick installed, but I might be able to get our sys admin to put it on the box.
How worthwhile will it be to push for that? What are the disadvantages to only running GD1?
And, will installing ImageMagick involve recompiling php? Or is this just a simple package that needs to be installed?
How worthwhile will it be to push for that? What are the disadvantages to only running GD1?
And, will installing ImageMagick involve recompiling php? Or is this just a simple package that needs to be installed?
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
There doens't seem to be any mention of GD in my phpinfo()
also, i followed Oliver's advice and changed to:
however, i still get an error:
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
file=/*******/phpwcms_filestorage/2/2_59.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
also, i followed Oliver's advice and changed to:
Code: Select all
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 0; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This function does not exist: ImageCreateFromJpeg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
file=/*******/phpwcms_filestorage/2/2_59.jpg
file=/*******/include/inc_ext/hft_image/hft_image.php
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
i have ImageMagick installed, and i am no longer getting as many errors. but, it is not working properly either. i am getting:
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
no thumbnail exists
click here to go back
my config file is as follows:
i checked the path and it appears to be correct, what's next?
creating thumbnail! wait a moment!
no thumbnail exists
click here to go back
my config file is as follows:
Code: Select all
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 1; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = "/usr/local/ImageMagick-5.5.7/bin/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
is it working when you try this in the shell anywhere:
Often better not to use full path to convert app.
Check folder permissions.
Oliver
Code: Select all
convert -version
Check folder permissions.
Oliver
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact:
- Oliver Georgi
- Site Admin
- Posts: 9907
- Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 35
- Joined: Wed 17. Mar 2004, 17:26
- Contact: