Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Fri 21. May 2004, 02:54
I checked the permissions for login.php include and /include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php and I can't comprehend following error:
error message:
Warning: main(./include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home2/www/pixelfieber/cms/login.php on line 26
Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home2/www/pixelfieber/cms/login.php on line 26
My phpinfo path:
http://www.pixelfieber.ch/phpinfo.php
any ideas?
Please help!
Thankx
Pappnase
Post
by Pappnase » Fri 21. May 2004, 03:16
hello
did you upload the conf.inc.php after installation!?
and wich rights have your cms folder!?
DeXXus
Posts: 2168 Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida
Post
by DeXXus » Fri 21. May 2004, 03:46
Code: Select all
// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://www.pixelfieber.ch/";
// paths
$phpwcms["root"] = "cms";
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Fri 21. May 2004, 10:18
permission of cms directory: 745
Code: Select all
//$_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] = "/home2/www";
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://www.pixelfieber.ch/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"] = "info@pixelfieber.ch";
// paths
$phpwcms["root"] = "cms"; //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "phpwcms_filestorage"; //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"] = "phpwcms_tmp"; //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "phpwcms_template"; //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"] = "thumb_list"; //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"] = "thumb_preview"; //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"] = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"] = "images"; //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "phpwcms_ftp"; //default: "phpwcms_ftp"
// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"] = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"] = 555; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"] = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"] = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"] = 480; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"] = 360; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"] = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds
// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"] = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"] = 1; //0 = GD, 1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"] = "/usr/local/ImageMagick/bin/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"] = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"] = 0; //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"] = 3; //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"] = 1; //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"] = "en"; //default language
$phpwcms["charset"] = "iso-8859-1"; //default charset 'iso-8859-1'
// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"] = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"] = ''; //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"] = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9907 Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:
Post
by Oliver Georgi » Fri 21. May 2004, 10:47
Check permission of file conf.inc.php - maybe it's not readable.
Oliver
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Fri 21. May 2004, 11:19
permission of inc_conf is 777
an of the file conf.inc.php as 777 too.
But as a strange thing I remarked after done command ls -l
that all file in inc_conf have at the end of the filename a asterix. Perhaps this indicates something.
Code: Select all
pixelfieber:~/www/cms/include/inc_conf$ ls -l
total 24
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pixelfie pixelfie 3485 May 21 02:45 conf.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pixelfie pixelfie 3955 May 20 04:20 conf.pagelayout.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pixelfie pixelfie 1412 May 20 04:20 conf.rss.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx 1 pixelfie pixelfie 11526 May 20 04:20 conf.template_default.inc.php*
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Fri 21. May 2004, 14:50
ok, the asterix means that ist's executable
but the error is still here, so any more ideas? please!
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Fri 21. May 2004, 19:24
reinstalled the hole stuff and... ohoo! now everything seams to work well
nevertheless, thank you for the support
pixeldude
Posts: 9 Joined: Sat 22. May 2004, 01:39
Location: Lake of Constance / Austria
Contact:
Post
by pixeldude » Sat 22. May 2004, 01:49
Hallo Habi,
You are on W3W.de, same like me.
I am using WebEdition, but evaluate phpwcms, because it looks REALLY good.
W3W is reliable, but I always have to fumble with the document_root to get a CMS working (because of my multidomain-account)
this is the error I get after login:
Code: Select all
Warning: main(./phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.html): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com/phpwcms.php on line 378
Warning: main(): Failed opening './phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com/phpwcms.php on line 378
How did you get phpwms working? Which document root worked for you?
Here is my conf
<?php
// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "localhost";
$phpwcms["db_user"] = "****";
$phpwcms["db_pass"] = "****";
$phpwcms["db_table"] = "aquarius";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"] = "cms__";
$phpwcms["db_pers"] = 1;
// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "
http://aquariusrex.com/ ";
$phpwcms["admin_email"] = "
aquariusrex@aquariusrex.com ";
// paths
$phpwcms["root"] = ""; //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "phpwcms_filestorage"; //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"] = "phpwcms_tmp"; //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "phpwcms_template"; //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"] = "thumb_list"; //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"] = "thumb_preview"; //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"] = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"] = "images"; //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "phpwcms_ftp"; //default: "phpwcms_ftp"
...
$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = '/home/aquariusrex/www';
?>
Here is my phpinfo:
http://aquariusrex.com/phpinfo.php
Pappnase
Post
by Pappnase » Sat 22. May 2004, 02:59
hello
please try to set the startup.html to 777 but enough should be 666.
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Sat 22. May 2004, 20:07
Hi pixeldude
I had the same problem once ago. Oliver gave me the tip to replace the global var $_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] and from then it works with customer accounts too.
Insert the following code in your config file and replace your_domain with the appropriate name:
Code: Select all
$_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] = "/home/your_domain/www";
Hope, this helps
habi
Posts: 166 Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:
Post
by habi » Sat 22. May 2004, 20:12
your path probably should be:
Code: Select all
/home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com
pSouper
Posts: 1552 Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:
Post
by pSouper » Sat 22. May 2004, 20:13
@pixeldude: you need to add 'cms' to this line..
Code: Select all
$phpwcms["root"] = ""; //default: ""
so it is....
Code: Select all
$phpwcms["root"] = "cms"; //default: ""
pixeldude
Posts: 9 Joined: Sat 22. May 2004, 01:39
Location: Lake of Constance / Austria
Contact:
Post
by pixeldude » Sat 22. May 2004, 20:54
Hi all,
habi:
thanks, I resolved the issue now; It is specific to w3w.de:
the path is /home/aquariusrex/www . This is the "Linked" Path to the location.
The physical location is completly different and can change without notice!
(/home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com)
pSouper:
Rigth, thanx. (I tested phpwcms in the root directory first...)