permission error in login.php

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
Post Reply
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

permission error in login.php

Post by habi »

I checked the permissions for login.php include and /include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php and I can't comprehend following error:
error message:
Warning: main(./include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home2/www/pixelfieber/cms/login.php on line 26

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required './include/inc_conf/conf.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home2/www/pixelfieber/cms/login.php on line 26
My phpinfo path:
http://www.pixelfieber.ch/phpinfo.php

any ideas?
Please help!
Thankx
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello


did you upload the conf.inc.php after installation!?
and wich rights have your cms folder!?
User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Post by DeXXus »

Code: Select all

// site values
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://www.pixelfieber.ch/";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"]              = "cms";
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

permission of cms directory: 745

Code: Select all

//$_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"]	  = "/home2/www";
$phpwcms["site"]              = "http://www.pixelfieber.ch/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"]       = "info@pixelfieber.ch";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"]			  = "cms";         //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"]         = "phpwcms_filestorage";    //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"]          = "phpwcms_tmp";     //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"]         = "phpwcms_template";    //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"]        = "thumb_list";   //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"]       = "thumb_preview";  //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"]      = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"]       = "images";  //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"]          = "phpwcms_ftp";     //default: "phpwcms_ftp"

// content values
$phpwcms["file_maxsize"]      = 2097152; //Bytes (50 x 1024 x 1024)
$phpwcms["content_width"]     = 555; //max width of the article content column - important for rendering multi column images
$phpwcms["img_list_width"]    = 100; //max with of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_list_height"]   = 75; //max height of the list thumbnail image
$phpwcms["img_prev_width"]    = 480; //max width of the large preview image
$phpwcms["img_prev_height"]   = 360; //max height of the large preview image
$phpwcms["max_time"]          = 1800; //logout after max_time/60 seconds

// other stuff
$phpwcms["compress_page"]     = 0; //0 = OFF, 1-9: page compression ON (1 = low level, 9 = highest level)
$phpwcms["imagick"]           = 1; //0 = GD,  1 = ImageMagick convert
$phpwcms["imagick_path"]      = "/usr/local/ImageMagick/bin/"; //Path to ImageMagick (default="" - none)
$phpwcms["use_gd2"]           = 1; //0 = GD1, 1 = GD2
$phpwcms["rewrite_url"]       = 0;  //whether URL should be rewritable
$phpwcms["wysiwyg_editor"]    = 3;  //0 = no wysiwyg editor, 1 = HTMLarea, 2 = FCKeditor, 3 = browser based
$phpwcms["phpmyadmin"]        = 1;  //enable/disable phpMyAdmin in Backend
$phpwcms["default_lang"]      = "en";  //default language
$phpwcms["charset"]           = "iso-8859-1";  //default charset 'iso-8859-1'

// dynamic ssl encryption engine
$phpwcms["site_ssl_mode"]     = '0'; // tuns the SSL Support of WCMS on(1) or off (0) DEFAULT '0'
$phpwcms["site_ssl_url"]      = '';  //URL assigned to the SSL Certificate. DON'T add a slash at the End! Exp. "https://www.yourdomainhere.tld"
$phpwcms["site_ssl_port"]     = '443'; //The Port on which you SSL Service serve the secure Sites. Servers DEFAULT is '443'
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9907
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Post by Oliver Georgi »

Check permission of file conf.inc.php - maybe it's not readable.

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

permission of inc_conf is 777
an of the file conf.inc.php as 777 too.

But as a strange thing I remarked after done command ls -l
that all file in inc_conf have at the end of the filename a asterix. Perhaps this indicates something.

Code: Select all

pixelfieber:~/www/cms/include/inc_conf$ ls -l
total 24
-rwxrwxrwx    1 pixelfie pixelfie     3485 May 21 02:45 conf.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx    1 pixelfie pixelfie     3955 May 20 04:20 conf.pagelayout.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx    1 pixelfie pixelfie     1412 May 20 04:20 conf.rss.inc.php*
-rwxrwxrwx    1 pixelfie pixelfie    11526 May 20 04:20 conf.template_default.inc.php*
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

ok, the asterix means that ist's executable

but the error is still here, so any more ideas? please!
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

reinstalled the hole stuff and... ohoo! now everything seams to work well

nevertheless, thank you for the support
pixeldude
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat 22. May 2004, 01:39
Location: Lake of Constance / Austria
Contact:

W3W

Post by pixeldude »

Hallo Habi,

You are on W3W.de, same like me.
I am using WebEdition, but evaluate phpwcms, because it looks REALLY good.

W3W is reliable, but I always have to fumble with the document_root to get a CMS working (because of my multidomain-account)

this is the error I get after login:

Code: Select all

Warning: main(./phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.html): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com/phpwcms.php on line 378

Warning: main(): Failed opening './phpwcms_template/inc_default/startup.html' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com/phpwcms.php on line 378
How did you get phpwms working? Which document root worked for you?

Here is my conf
<?php

// database values
$phpwcms["db_host"] = "localhost";
$phpwcms["db_user"] = "****";
$phpwcms["db_pass"] = "****";
$phpwcms["db_table"] = "aquarius";
$phpwcms["db_prepend"] = "cms__";
$phpwcms["db_pers"] = 1;

// site values
$phpwcms["site"] = "http://aquariusrex.com/";
$phpwcms["admin_email"] = "aquariusrex@aquariusrex.com";

// paths
$phpwcms["root"] = ""; //default: ""
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "phpwcms_filestorage"; //default: "phpwcms_filestorage"
$phpwcms["file_tmp"] = "phpwcms_tmp"; //default: "phpwcms_tmp"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "phpwcms_template"; //default: "phpwcms_template"
$phpwcms["dir_thlist"] = "thumb_list"; //default: "thumb_list"
$phpwcms["dir_preview"] = "thumb_preview"; //default: "thumb_preview"
$phpwcms["content_path"] = "content"; //default: "content"
$phpwcms["cimage_path"] = "images"; //default: "images"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "phpwcms_ftp"; //default: "phpwcms_ftp"
...

$_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'] = '/home/aquariusrex/www';

?>
Here is my phpinfo: http://aquariusrex.com/phpinfo.php
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

hello

please try to set the startup.html to 777 but enough should be 666.
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

Hi pixeldude

I had the same problem once ago. Oliver gave me the tip to replace the global var $_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"] and from then it works with customer accounts too.
Insert the following code in your config file and replace your_domain with the appropriate name:

Code: Select all

$_SERVER["DOCUMENT_ROOT"]	  = "/home/your_domain/www";
Hope, this helps
User avatar
habi
Posts: 166
Joined: Sun 15. Feb 2004, 13:39
Location: Rutschwil, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by habi »

your path probably should be:

Code: Select all

/home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

@pixeldude: you need to add 'cms' to this line..

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = ""; //default: "" 
so it is....

Code: Select all

$phpwcms["root"] = "cms"; //default: "" 
pixeldude
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat 22. May 2004, 01:39
Location: Lake of Constance / Austria
Contact:

Up and working...

Post by pixeldude »

Hi all,

habi:
thanks, I resolved the issue now; It is specific to w3w.de:
the path is /home/aquariusrex/www. This is the "Linked" Path to the location.
The physical location is completly different and can change without notice!
(/home3/www/graf-rankweil/_md/aquariusrex.com)


pSouper:
Rigth, thanx. (I tested phpwcms in the root directory first...)
Post Reply