TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
achilehero
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun 4. Jan 2009, 13:30

TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by achilehero »

Hello!

I want to create a 2 rows horizontal menu (from the first two levels of the structure), something like:

Item1 - Item2 - Item3 - Item4 - Item5
Subitem41 - Subitem42

and all of this centered horizontally.
I browsed the forum and found several hints, but nothing quite like that. I am aware that this may be more a css problem than anything else, but I would appreciate any help possible.

Thanks a lot,

Chris
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by flip-flop »

Hi,

the second line should be replaced by hover or click in the first row?

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
zuker
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri 18. May 2007, 17:13
Location: Lithuania

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by zuker »

May be here you will find the solution.

http://forum.phpwcms.org/viewtopic.php? ... 60#p103199
٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶
achilehero
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun 4. Jan 2009, 13:30

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by achilehero »

@flip-flop
I would want the following behavior:

When I click Item1, I want the second row to display Subitem 11 Subitem12 etc. If I click Subitem12, I want the Subitem11 Subitem12 row to remain visible while I am visiting the categories corresponding to the parent of the respective subcategory (i.e. Item1) . Hope I was clear enough, and thanks a lot for your help.

@zuker
Thanks for the hint ( I just looked only at the first pages of that topic). If I find there what I want, I'll let you know.
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by flip-flop »

Horizontal menu

The same like "Combination of horiz. & vert. navigation", the difference from the horizontal to vertical menu, is only the CSS code.

Code: Select all

<div class=“nlu_horiz1”>{NAV_LIST_UL:F,ID,1,act_path,active}</div>

[PHP]
if(isset($GLOBALS['LEVEL_ID'][1])) {
$level_id = $GLOBALS['LEVEL_ID'][1];
echo '<div class="nlu_navi2">'.LF;
echo '{NAV_LIST_UL:F,'.$level_id.',1,act_path,active}';
echo '</div>';
}
[/PHP]
First CSS: nlu_horiz1
Second CSS: nlu_horiz2

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
achilehero
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun 4. Jan 2009, 13:30

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by achilehero »

Thank you very much again, Knut. I will take a closer look later today and let you know if I have anymore questions.

Danke!
achilehero
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun 4. Jan 2009, 13:30

Re: TWO ROWS HORIZONTAL NAVIGATION

Post by achilehero »

Danke schon, Knut!

I wasn't aware I could do that [PHP]-wise. I had an idea like that, but didn't know exactly how to code it.

Thanks a lot! Once again you're a life saver! :)
Post Reply