multiple-line image-caption, how?

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

multiple-line image-caption, how?

Post by SNap »

hi,

how do i do multiple line- image captions on Galeries? it takes every line for one image, how can i do multiple lines for each picture?

Cheers
SNap
Last edited by SNap on Fri 14. May 2004, 17:17, edited 1 time in total.
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

no thats not what i meant.. i mean:

- i have e.g. 6 images
- and i want 3 lines of caption for each image

SNap
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

SNap wrote:no thats not what i meant.. i mean:

- i have e.g. 6 images
- and i want 3 lines of caption for each image

SNap
Then write what you want and first hit "enter" when you want to start the text to the next image...
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

yeah sure, but i need to control the line-break ;)

eg.:

image name
image type
dimensions

i only found an old dos-trick: ALT-255 (invisible char) :D

but this is kind a tricky, because if line is too short it will not break :(
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

you could try

Code: Select all

bob[BR]buttons[BR]balls
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

mom. I'll try....
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

great! It works! *dancing*

Thank you very much!

are there more of these tags?

SNap
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

it's not really a tag it's... a secret ;)
actually all the tags are in the front.func.inc.php (i think all are there)
Last edited by pSouper on Sat 8. May 2004, 18:11, edited 3 times in total.
Pappnase

Post by Pappnase »

oh psouper you are my hero! :wink:
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

and you good sir, are taking the piss out of me ;)
you can also use...
[ i][ /i]
[ b][ /b]
[ s][ /s]
[ u][ /u]
(without the leading space ;))
I'm sure thier are many more in that file you can use,
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

A quick hack to give you 'replacement tag' control over the class, face, size & colour of text that may interest you SNap (and maybe papp, et al)
this of course works anywhere including your images captions ect.

open:
front.func.inc.php.
find:

Code: Select all

// added simple [br] -> <br />
	$search[25]    = '/\[br\]/i';
	$replace[25]   = '<br />';
add after:

Code: Select all

	//added simple font size
	$search[196]		= '/\[CLASS\:(\w+)\](.*?)\[\/CLASS\]/';
	$replace[196]		= '<span class=\'$1\'>$2</span>';
	//<span class="articleCode">text</span>	
	//added simple font size
	$search[197]		= '/\[FONTSIZE\:(\w+)\](.*?)\[\/FONTSIZE\]/';
	$replace[197]		= '<font size=\'$1\'>$2</font>';	
	//added simple font face
	$search[198]		= '/\[FONT\:(\w+)\](.*?)\[\/FONT\]/';
	$replace[198]		= '<font face=\"$1\">$2</font>';
	//added simple font colour
	$search[199]		= '/\[COLOR\:(\w+)\](.*?)\[\/COLOR\]/';
	$replace[199]		= '<font color=$1>$2</font>';
save: & enjoy

useage:
[CLASS:classname]my text[/CLASS]
note: the class should be the outer most replacement tag as all repTags overwrite each other as they traverse inward.
the class must be in your phpwcms_templates/inc_css/frontend.css file to work
[FONT:]Verdana[/FONT]
you may use any fint you wish BUT if the viewer does not have the font you choose it will not show up on thier browser so be carefull, this is not the same as the graphic font replace mod.

[COLOR:ff0000]colours this text red[/COLOR]
(i use the US spelling as this seams to be a standard :( )
use any 6 digit hex number as a colour. these equate to... 1st/2nd=red 3rd/4th=green & 5th/6th=blue : mix then up and you have a colour :)
a colour chart can be found here:http://hotwired.lycos.com/webmonkey/ref ... lor_codes/

you may use these tags nested to get a different font's in different colours
eg.. [CLASS:ContentHead][FONT:verdana][COLOR:ff0000]this is my red text[/COLOR][/FONT][/CLASS]

I'll do a few more for size ect.
SNap
Posts: 314
Joined: Wed 5. May 2004, 10:45
Location: Passau, Bavaria, Germany
Contact:

Post by SNap »

unbelieveable :D THX! :)
'welcome to the real world!' datensysteme-lenk
User avatar
pSouper
Posts: 1552
Joined: Tue 11. Nov 2003, 15:45
Location: London
Contact:

Post by pSouper »

np dude
frold
Posts: 2151
Joined: Tue 25. Nov 2003, 22:42

Post by frold »

pSouper wrote:np dude
do they have internet at the hospital? wifi? :D
http://www.studmed.dk Portal for doctors and medical students in Denmark
Post Reply