Need help with reload banners in a div

If you've problems with unsupported - non official ;-) - functionalities use this forum please.
tellus
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:53
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby tellus » Tue 4. Dec 2012, 23:19

Hi,

I don't now how to reload my banners in a div. I find some solutions, but this dosen't work om my page. I am using a banner manager phpAdsNew.

The page an talking aboute is http://www.dinlokaltidning.se

User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9358
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Location: Dessau
Contact:

Re: Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby Oliver Georgi » Wed 5. Dec 2012, 06:45

Let us guess you have a browser running with an AdBlocker — that's the reason why…
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn

tellus
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:53
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby tellus » Wed 5. Dec 2012, 12:03

No is not that...

I want the banners to reload every 30 seconds whitout the wholw page reloads.

This is the onlt solution i find, but I don't no how to apply it....

Code: Select all

<script src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.3.0/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script>
var auto_refresh = setInterval(
function()
{
$('#loaddiv').fadeOut('slow').load('reload.php').fadeIn("slow");
}, 30000);
</script>


I found it on this page: http://designgala.com/how-to-refresh-div-using-jquery/

/Anders

User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9358
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Location: Dessau
Contact:

Re: Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby Oliver Georgi » Wed 5. Dec 2012, 12:49

you need Ajax for this. But you use so many banners on the page… You need concept first what should be loaded from where. I guess phpAdsNews can deliver code that does auto refresh itself.
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn

User avatar
update
Moderator
Posts: 6293
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 17:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Re: Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby update » Wed 12. Nov 2014, 21:52

could something like that be used for the banner module anyhow to show up a randomly sorted banner list? Right now it is reloading the banners with loading a new page...
It's mostly all about webdesign, logo design, new and old pages refresh, print BUT slowly switching to be supporter for the band Mykket Morton. Visit Mykket Morton on FB. Listen Mykket Morton and live videos on youtube.

User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9358
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Location: Dessau
Contact:

Re: Need help with reload banners in a div

Postby Oliver Georgi » Wed 12. Nov 2014, 22:29

anything can be customized
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn


Return to “hacks & enhancements Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest