Userpanel CP

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Post Reply
ssyfrig
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue 2. Mar 2004, 17:01
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Contact:

Post by ssyfrig »

I don’t know. But it could be. If it is so FE users can explore the site structure and can create new articles. ( in my dev environment)

if I check your web site. Login as user and call phpwcms.php directly I only see NACHRICHT, CHAT, PROFIL. Looks much better

So I need to check my installation. If you have any input would be great.

Gruss Sven
johnny
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue 21. Mar 2006, 03:20
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by johnny »

hi phalancs,

how do you apply a distinct graphical text mod to the logged-in username? When I log in on your homepage my name looks like this

http://www.enym.com/content/gt/3c8a52bc ... d462e0.png

On my site, I only get plain text because there doesn't seem to be an option for this in the form.

I just finished installing your panel and it works like a charm, thanks a lot! When is the registering part due? ;-)

grüße johnny
User avatar
wireless
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun 24. Oct 2004, 04:35
Location: Houston, Texas

reg and password reset

Post by wireless »

love the workings so far.

keep up the great work!

so when can we see the the final rev.?
registration and password reset.

can't wait.
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

@ssyfrig:

check install.txt, there should be an option "restrict FE user possibilities in backend":

In phpwcms.php add the enym restriction part of the following in the following code context (find the following and change what is commented as the enym part in the next code sample):

Code: Select all

//if user is not admin
if(!isset($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"]) || !intval($_SESSION["wcs_user_admin"])) {
	unset($wcsnav["admin"]);
	//ENYM RESTRICTION: next things are added so that FE users do not see these parts in backend":
	unset($wcsnav["admin"]);
	unset($wcsnav["articles"]);
	unset($wcsnav["modules"]);
	unset($wcsnav["vts"]);
	//ENYM end of RESTRICTION
	//$wcsnav["admin"] = '';
} else {
	if($do  == "admin") {
		//$do = $_GET["do"];
		$wcsnav["admin"] = '<strong class="navtexta">'.$wcsnav["admin"].'</strong>';
	}
}



@johnny:

Please have a look into cnt203.article.inc.php
search for this:

//$on_enym_gt1 ='{GT:tiny}';
//$on_enym_gt2 ='{/GT}';

remove the comment signs and replace "tiny" with your GT Mod class that you want to apply for the username appearance.




@wireless:

Registering panel: Well, all the testing worked like a charm so far. Would like to add some features and then publish it. :) Won't take that much time anymore :)
2008
maxroach
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon 27. Feb 2006, 13:44

Post by maxroach »

Hallo Phalancs,

ich schreibe hier mal auf deutsch (sorry!), aber meine Englisch ist einfach so schlecht, daß ich das niemand zumuten kann.

Erstmal möchte ich Dir für dieses Panel danken, es erleichtert mir sehr die Arbeit, es entsteht ein viel geschmeidigerer Workflow zwischen "Backend und Frontend"-Arbeit. Ist gerade für unfitte Anfänger wie ich einer bin eine Riesenerleichterung, weils auf einmal viel intuitiver geht.

Ich habe aber folgende Probleme:

Wenn ich im Backend den Haken setze bei
"VTS-Status" (wenn ich mir als Admin die Zahl der momentan angemeldeten User anzeigen lassen will) erscheint beim Wechsel ins Frontend folgende Fehlermeldung:

Warning: main(./include/inc_ext/phpOpenTracker/phpOpenTracker.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /is/htdocs/53285/www.salvation-road.de/78bar/include/inc ... le.inc.php on line 563

Warning: main(): Failed opening './include/inc_ext/phpOpenTracker/phpOpenTracker.php' for inclusion (include_path='./:/usr/share/pear/') in /is/htdocs/53285/www.salvation-road.de/78bar/include/inc ... le.inc.php on line 563

Fatal error: Undefined class name 'phpopentracker_config' in /is/htdocs/53285/www.salvation-road.de/78bar/include/inc ... le.inc.php on line 564


Liegt es daran, daß an dem Panel noch etwas verändert muss?

Außerdem finde ich es schade, das ich auf die "login.php" geleitet werde,
wenn ich mich auslogge. Wäre toll, wenn ich dann wieder auf der Frontend
Userpanel Seite landen würde..geht das irgendwie?

Geht eigentlich die Passwort-reset Funktion schon oder die Registrierungsfunktion übers Frontend?

Vielen Dank für einen Tip und viele Grüße

Florian
phalancs
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Post by phalancs »

Wenn Du das VTS nicht installiert hast, darfst Du diese Option natürlich nicht aktivieren (steht auch in der Beschreibung)!

Wie du das logout Ziel (target) änderst steht auch in der install.txt. OK, da Du des englischen nich tso mächtig bist, hier auf deutsch:

;)

Change logout-target page (target after logout from admin, or frontend)

In der phpwcms.php folgendes verändern

dieses ersetzen:

Code: Select all

case "logout":		//Logout
mysql_query("UPDATE ".DB_PREPEND."phpwcms_userlog SET logged_change=".time().", logged_in=0 WHERE logged_user='".$_SESSION["wcs_user"]."' AND logged_in=1;");
session_destroy();
header("Location: ".PHPWCMS_URL."login.php");
exit();
break;
und zwar durch diesen Block!

Code: Select all

//ENYM.com login-logout-panel: changed logout target
case "logout":          //Logout 
mysql_query("UPDATE ".DB_PREPEND."phpwcms_userlog SET logged_change=".time().", logged_in=0 WHERE logged_user='".$_SESSION["wcs_user"]."' AND logged_in=1;"); 
session_destroy(); 
header("Location: ".PHPWCMS_URL."index.php"); //Target Site you want to be shown after logout 
exit(); 
break; 
//ENYM.com login-logout-panel: changed logout target
2008
User avatar
wireless
Posts: 138
Joined: Sun 24. Oct 2004, 04:35
Location: Houston, Texas

Post by wireless »

Looking forward to it.

So how about this.

Tie the registration form for the front end to a newsletter subscription.

This way if a person registers for the frontend then they are also now a newsletter subscriber.

2 birds 1 stone :wink:
maxroach
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon 27. Feb 2006, 13:44

Post by maxroach »

Vielen Dank für Deine Antwort...schaut schon sehr viel
besser aus!
Das die Registrierungsfunktion noch in der Entwicklungsphase ist hab ich gelesen( freu mich trotzdem schon drauf :roll:...)
leider funktioniert aber diese geniale Passwortfunktion bei mir nicht, die
ja eigentlich ein wesentlicher Bestandteil dieses MODs ist.
Ich hab alles so gemacht, wie in der Anleitung beschrieben-aber
es erscheint einfach keine Eingabeaufforderung im Stil von
"Geben Sie Ihren Namen ein und Ihre Emailadresse", wie eigentlich
aus der Backendeinrichtung heraus zu erwarten ist.

Ich komme zwar auf eine Seite die mit index.php?&forgotpw=1 endet, aber es erscheint kein Eingabefeld...

Was könnte ich da vergessen haben?


Danke nochmal für deine Geduld und Hilfe!

Florian
hele
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 19. Mar 2006, 11:54
Location: Finland

Post by hele »

phalancs wrote:@hele

No, this is not a link between forum and usermanagement, it is a userpanel only that enables login/ logout/ retrieve password/ some other functions.

The forum is still not really integrated in phpwcms, but this is not addressed with this contribution.
Ok. Thank you for specifing this to me. That explains a lot. So I quess I'd better get another software for the forum. Nevertheless your userpanel is great.

Gruss Hele (from Finland)
Btw we have great skiing weather right now... :) Especially skiing on a lake is great...
pieterbeulens
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri 10. Dec 2004, 13:08
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by pieterbeulens »

Hi there,

Very nice hack! I just need the register option really badly. Is there any chance of putting up a beta version of it? If not, do you have any idea when it will be ready?

Thanks!
typoid
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed 25. Jan 2006, 18:12

Post by typoid »

Super sache, die neue Version funzt einwandfrei.

Ich wünschte einige hier würden wenigstens ein bischen Elan haben sich wenigstens mit den Grundprinzipien von phpwcms zu beschäftigen, dann hätte man sich nämlich die Hälfte der Fragen hier sparen können... :x

Sorry, aber es ist nunmal so dass die meisten Probleme daher kommen, dass die leute die install.txt nicht richtig lesen, oder phpwcms nicht verstehen. Das ist aber wohl leider ein Grundproblem.

----

I love this ocntribution!

It seems to be a basic problem that a lot of people do not really read the install.txt or do not have any knowledge of basic principles of phpwcms... Arrg
pieterbeulens
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri 10. Dec 2004, 13:08
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by pieterbeulens »

@typoid
Was this comment meant for me? Because I did read through the whole message (even though half of it's in German and my German is quite bad) and saw that the register page was working for Phalancs. And I saw that he is planning on releasing the register form shortly. I was just wondering whether Phalancs has the beta code available, since I am in desperate need of it.
User avatar
marcus@localhorst
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 11:31
Location: localhorst
Contact:

Post by marcus@localhorst »

Hello,
I give up - since a few hours I try to get this working, but no chance.
i'm not shure where is the error.
the implementation works great. I can display the panel.
But i cant login!
If i take a look into the $_POST Array, it is empty :-(
(http://www.fieldmuzick.net on top of page)

It's empty too, if I access the $_POST vars on top of indexpage.
so I'm really confused... :?
has someone an idea??
thanks marcus
Last edited by marcus@localhorst on Thu 22. Jan 2009, 22:53, edited 1 time in total.
maxroach
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon 27. Feb 2006, 13:44

Post by maxroach »

Hallo Phalancs,

leider klappt die Passwort-Funktion bei mir nicht.
Die Adresse verspricht zwar Schönes (http://www.salvation-road.de/78bar/inde ... forgotpw=1),
die Seite ist aber lediglich eine Standard-Seite ohne weitere Funktion.
Ich habe die Version phpwcms v1.2.6-DEV installiert.
Außerdem hostet Hosteurope meine Seite.

Wenn das der Grund für eine schlechte Funktionalität einiger
Scripts sein sollte...dann überlege ich mir, den Provider zu wechseln-
auf PHPwcms will ich jedenfalls nicht mehr verzichten!

Wer hostet denn Deine Seite?

Danke für die Infos

Florian
ssyfrig
Posts: 364
Joined: Tue 2. Mar 2004, 17:01
Location: Zürich / Switzerland
Contact:

Post by ssyfrig »

Hi maxroach

Wo ist Dein Login part? kann ihn auf Deiner Seite nicht finden.
Poste mal ein Print Screen von Login Content Part (backend)

Where is your Login Part on your site?
Please post a print screen from the Login Content Part (backend)


Greez Sven
Post Reply