Page 2 of 3

Posted: Wed 17. Nov 2004, 18:17
by Neelix
:!: OK I 'v modify the part for users without definied stiles :!:

Can anybody test with AND without definied stiles to?
I test it only with Release 1.1-RC4 27-08-2004

Posted: Wed 17. Nov 2004, 18:37
by Goran
Just tested and works fine without definied stiles. :wink:

Posted: Sun 5. Dec 2004, 21:25
by infotech
The download link reports an error. I would appreciate your help to download. In fact, your website reports it is unavailable.

Thank you in advance.

Ros

Posted: Sun 5. Dec 2004, 21:40
by Goran
Yes, server is down :( , please try again for couple of minutes.

Email for tags helper

Posted: Mon 31. Jan 2005, 15:28
by luna
here is some email form tags which you can add them to your taghs.php

<div class="dhtml_menutitle" onclick="SwitchMenu('sub7')">Email form &raquo; </div>
<span class="dhtml_submenu" id="sub7">

<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IT|textfield|1|Textfield:&nbsp;|40,100|your text here|300">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IP|password|0|Password:&nbsp;|12,100||100">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="TA|textarea|0|Textarea:&nbsp;|20,3||300">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="SM|selectmenu|0|Selectmenu:&nbsp;|20,100|Test#Test2#Test3|300">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="SL|selectlist|0|Selectlist:&nbsp;|3,0|1%Test#2%Test2#3%Test3#4%Test4|200">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IC|checkbox|1|Checkbox:&nbsp;|50,3|mark1%1%DU#mark2#mark3#List1#List2#List3|0">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IR|radio|1|Radio:&nbsp;|50,0|mark1%1%DU#mark2#mark3|0 ">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="SC|country|0|Country:&nbsp;|10,100|FR|300">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IN|inputname|1|Inputname:&nbsp;|40,100||300">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IH|language|0||10,100|EN|0">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IH|redirect|0||10,100|http://www.domain-name.com|0">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IH|redirect_error|0||10,100|http://www.domain-name.com|0">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IH|send_copy|0||10,100|1|0">
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
onclick="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this);" value="IH|email|0||10,100|adress@name-domain.com|0">
</span>

Posted: Wed 10. Aug 2005, 21:11
by rtilghman
I'm not sure about anyone else, but I installed this and then hated how it gets shown EVERYWHERE in the CMS management tool, even places where it makes no sense. I had users all confused over what they could do, where they could do it, etc.

So, I modified the entry in PHPwcms so that it would only show this helper in the admin section (where I or other tech users work on the site) or in the article sections themselves.

Basically just replace this:

Code: Select all

<?php include_once ("./include/inc_ext/tags_helper/tags.php"); ?>
With this:

Code: Select all

<?php 
		if(($do == "articles" && (($p == 1) || ($p == 2))) || ($do == "admin")){
			include_once ("./include/inc_ext/tags_helper/tags.php");
		}
		?>
Basically it just tests area values to see where you are, and only writes in certain areas and area/page combinations. You could further tailor it so it doesn't appear on the "article" page but only on content part or article management pages where you can actually use the tags, but I didn't feel like taking it to that level of ganularity.

Best,
Rick

Posted: Wed 28. Sep 2005, 00:27
by Goran
Nice job Rick ....I updated script, your modification is included.
Also, added some new tags and reduced script size from 16 to 10 kb..

Posted: Thu 13. Oct 2005, 22:30
by Cassiel
Great hack, works like charm :D
Thank you very much!

Posted: Mon 24. Oct 2005, 12:10
by Neelix
Hi TagHelper,

my2cents4today:

maybe it's an good idea to set the accesskeys not all to the same [ALT+x]
and show the keys =>
as example:

Code: Select all

    echo '<input title="[ALT+'.chr(65+$i).']" class="input_tags" accesskey="'.chr(65+$i).'" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"';

for the GT-Part, show an tooltip with the key for the current RT.

Set all accesskeys from a..z (or what ever you / or your browser) like...
#---[open]---
tags.php
#---[find]---
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="x" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
#---[replace with]---
# for all submenus in the same manner!
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="a" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
<input class="input_tags" accesskey="b" onfocus="if(window.fExample) window.fExample(this)"
...

looks (an little bit) better now? ;)

regards / Grüße Neelix

Posted: Sat 12. Aug 2006, 15:00
by Goran
Script is upgraded again, I added the call to the tooltips with short instruction for each tag. Just move your mouse over over tag name and tooltip appears. Also, reduced script size 11kb.


p.s. Neelix, is there a real benefit to set the accesskeys for every input field, can you explaine me more in details how this work?

modules: no modules enabled

Posted: Fri 18. Aug 2006, 15:09
by antonumia
hi,

this is great. Just one query:

I have ionrock's calender mod installed but it doesn't appear in the modules submenu. Any idea how i can get it to appear?

thanks

anton

Posted: Fri 29. Dec 2006, 12:00
by flip-flop
@Goran,

there we have two new tags since version v1.2.8. http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11933
{NAV_LIST_UL:......} http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=12165
and
{SHOW_CONTENT:MODE,id,id,id,.....} http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=72571#72571

I have ubdated your snippet.

But I think the better way is, you would do this by yourself.

[EDIT]See the download link in the first post. http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3824[/EDIT]


Regards Knut

Posted: Fri 29. Dec 2006, 13:37
by Goran
Thanks Knut, I have updated the download package. :)

Ragards, Goran.

Posted: Wed 7. Mar 2007, 15:15
by Jensensen
Hi folks,

tags helper [great stuff] seems NOT to work with new phpwcms 1.2.9

Any solutions to get it working well again???

Thanks a lot!!
Greetz
Jensensen

Posted: Wed 7. Mar 2007, 15:59
by flip-flop
Hi,

it works for me like a charme.

Around Line: 289 phpwcms.php (V1.2.9)

Code: Select all

echo online_users($db, "<br />", "<span class=\"subnavinactive\">|</span>");

?>
    <?php 
   //	REPLACEMENT TAGS HELPER
   if(($do == "articles" && (($p == 1) || ($p == 2))) || ($do == "admin" && (($p == 11)))){ 
   include_once ("./include/inc_ext/tags_helper/tags.php"); } 
   ?> 
Knut