Superfish Menu

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Post Reply
phalancs
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Superfish Menu

Post by phalancs » Thu 23. Sep 2010, 13:47

Hi there,

I have taken the "Superfish Menu" from Joel Birch and created a package for easy use with
phpwcms. The necessary ul list generator script is taken from O.G.s NAV_HORIZ_DD.

Info and demo:
http://users.tpg.com.au/j_birch/plugins ... /#examples

How to use:
1. Simply copy the folder structure from the attached zip file into your installation.
2. Use the RT {SUPERFISH:startid:depth} EDIT: {SUPERFISH:startid,depth} replace the underscored values


Features:
-nice fade in effect
-unfolded submenus stay for few ms if mouse is moved away from the menu
-nice customizabe drop shadow effect
-works with IE6
-slim and slick
-miau

If you change the css please share the outcome with us here, so we can have some kind of themes available :)

EDIT: Changed the file for maximum compatibility with IE6
Attachments
phalancs-superfish_menu_for_phpwcms.zip
(12.37 KiB) Downloaded 284 times
Last edited by phalancs on Fri 24. Sep 2010, 16:15, edited 2 times in total.
2008

phalancs
Posts: 792
Joined: Thu 19. Feb 2004, 05:09
Location: Germany

Re: Superfish Menu

Post by phalancs » Fri 24. Sep 2010, 13:04

For everyone who has problems with the menu in IE unfolding below certain elements (such as googlemaps), read these articles and comments for a solution:

http://webdemar.com/webdesign/superfish ... index-bug/

Short: put the problematic, elements that are below on" position:relative" and/ or give them specified z-indizes such as z-indizes:1 ...
2008

User avatar
G-Punkt
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed 28. Nov 2007, 16:31
Location: Stadt Creußen
Contact:

Re: Superfish Menu

Post by G-Punkt » Fri 24. Sep 2010, 15:20

phalancs wrote: How to use:
1. Simply copy the folder structure from the attached zip file into your installation.
2. Use the RT {SUPERFISH:startid:depth} like {SUPERFISH:1:100}
Hab den RT aus 2. kopiert und mich gewundert, warum es nicht geht... Im Script selber stehts dann richtig drin:
{SUPERFISH:ID,Level depth}

So gehts dann auch :D
--------------------------------------------------
Tschuldigung, wo finde ich die Suchfunktion?

User avatar
sustia
Posts: 651
Joined: Fri 2. Apr 2004, 22:29
Location: Lecce (Italy)
Contact:

Re: Superfish Menu

Post by sustia » Sun 26. Sep 2010, 15:17

Hi phalancs, thanks a lot! :D

I'm trying to have the menu nav-bar style (the example #4 in you link).

In my template I have selected the superfish-navbar.css (and Jquery), but no success, the menu is displayed in a wrong manner:

Image

There's something wrong or must I modify the css file?
Campeones del mundo!
Vegetables!

Post Reply