New Calendar Mod: QCalendar with Ajax [Updated v1.0.8]

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
Post Reply
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

@Paradroid:
I tried to apply a custom css file, but it is not processed.
This is not finished yet, so in the meantime I recommend that you edit qcalendar.css to your needs. In other words, do not use the css tag option at the moment.

I am going fix the double <br /> in the coming release. I planning on adding wysiwyg-editor support and then I'll have to fix all rendering problems.

@nehemia
1. When I create a new event in the backend, it is properly displayed in the backend. But when I want to delete this event, there seems to be no possibility to do so. So how can I delete a created event in the backend?
In the backend, you click on the day of the event and hit the trash-can.
2. For use of the Replacement-Tag in the frontend it ist asked for the calendar ID. How can I know and see the ID of the calendar category, when my calendar is named e.g. "Meetings"?
Good point! I shall make a change for this in the coming release.

//JZ
User avatar
Paradroid
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri 19. Mar 2004, 13:14
Location: Wuppertal
Contact:

Post by Paradroid »

JensZ wrote: I am going fix the double <br /> in the coming release. I planning on adding wysiwyg-editor support and then I'll have to fix all rendering problems.
Cool !!

Do you have an Idea, when the next release is ready to go ?
ParaDroid

knquadrat edv + marketing
http://www.knquadrat.de

phpWCMS Dokumentation | Deutsch | English
jamesmbradley
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun 6. May 2007, 14:37

Post by jamesmbradley »

Hi,

the trouble is the trash can is not there!

Cheers,

James
JensZ wrote:@Paradroid:
I tried to apply a custom css file, but it is not processed.
This is not finished yet, so in the meantime I recommend that you edit qcalendar.css to your needs. In other words, do not use the css tag option at the moment.

I am going fix the double <br /> in the coming release. I planning on adding wysiwyg-editor support and then I'll have to fix all rendering problems.

@nehemia
1. When I create a new event in the backend, it is properly displayed in the backend. But when I want to delete this event, there seems to be no possibility to do so. So how can I delete a created event in the backend?
In the backend, you click on the day of the event and hit the trash-can.
2. For use of the Replacement-Tag in the frontend it ist asked for the calendar ID. How can I know and see the ID of the calendar category, when my calendar is named e.g. "Meetings"?
Good point! I shall make a change for this in the coming release.

//JZ
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

Can you give me a screen dump?
jamesmbradley
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun 6. May 2007, 14:37

Post by jamesmbradley »

JensZ wrote:Can you give me a screen dump?
Sure: http://dev.fegga.org/home/images/CalScreen.tiff
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

I don't know how the h*ll that happened!? Seems no pictures are shown.

The only thing I can think of is changing the images to text. In QCalendar.php change:

Code: Select all

$buttons = "<span class='qheaderbuttons'>";
				$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='editEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorEditEvent' id='anchorEditEvent".$val['id']."' class='editButton' title='".$this->lang["edit_button"]."'><img src=\"/img/button/edit_22x13.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" /></a>";
				$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='copyEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorCopyEvent' id='anchorCopyEvent".$val['id']."' class='copyButton' title='".$this->lang["copy_button"]."'><img src=\"/img/button/copy_11x11_2.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" /></a>";
				$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='moveEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorMoveEvent' id='anchorMoveEvent".$val['id']."' class='moveButton' title='".$this->lang["move_button"]."'><img src=\"/img/button/cut_13x13_0.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" /></a>";
				$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' name='anchorDelEvent' id='anchorDelEvent".$val['id']."' onclick='if(confirm(\"".$this->lang["confirm_delete"]."\")) {delEvent(".$val['id'].");}'  class='delButton' title='".$this->lang["del_button"]."'><img src=\"/img/button/trash_13x13_1.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" /></a>";
				$buttons .= "</span>";
To

Code: Select all

$buttons = "<span class='qheaderbuttons'>";
$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='editEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorEditEvent' id='anchorEditEvent".$val['id']."' class='editButton' title='".$this->lang["edit_button"]."'>edit</a>";
$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='copyEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorCopyEvent' id='anchorCopyEvent".$val['id']."' class='copyButton' title='".$this->lang["copy_button"]."'>copy</a>";
$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' onclick='moveEvent(".$val['id'].")' name='anchorMoveEvent' id='anchorMoveEvent".$val['id']."' class='moveButton' title='".$this->lang["move_button"]."'>move</a>";
$buttons .= "<a href='javascript:;' name='anchorDelEvent' id='anchorDelEvent".$val['id']."' onclick='if(confirm(\"".$this->lang["confirm_delete"]."\")) {delEvent(".$val['id'].");}'  class='delButton' title='".$this->lang["del_button"]."'>del</a>";
$buttons .= "</span>";
You'll probably need to change qheaderbuttons class in qcalendar.css, also.

Good luck!
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Post by nehemia »

You'll probably need to change qheaderbuttons class in qcalendar.css, also.
What does that mean? What have I to change exactly? Could you give the code like above, please?
Martin
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

You'll have to experiment. Since the text is wider than the icons you will need to move the floating div.
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Post by nehemia »

Sorry, in the file QCalendar.php I cannot find this above code, you said is to change.

Martin :(
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

Sorry, QCalendaAdmin.php
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

qcal 1.0.6 with phpwcms 1.3.3 - My tutorial

Post by nehemia »

Here you can find my tutorial as far as I did understand. I hope it's useful anyway. Sorry, only in German:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.php?p=86456#86456
Martin
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

New version v.1.0.7:

* Patched for v1.3.3. Missing $_module_fe_render and
$_module_fe_init variables.
* Templates for tooltip and event info popup.
* Check boxes in event list in order to perform
deletes/moves/copies to several events at once.
* WYSIWYG editor

Get it at: http://www.ikfrej.se/?downloads
Last edited by JensZ on Tue 15. May 2007, 09:09, edited 1 time in total.
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Problem with qcal 1.0.7 in phpwcms 1.3.3

Post by nehemia »

jamesmbradley wrote:
JensZ wrote:Can you give me a screen dump?
Sure: http://dev.fegga.org/home/images/CalScreen.tiff
After installation of qcal 1.0.7 there is the same problem in the backend as in version 1.0.6 before. So I thought the solution might be the same, as jensZ showed for the old version. And actually it worked then.

So for solution of that problem you only have to change the Code in the file QCalendarAdmin.php as jensZ showed above and it will be displayed fine. So you can edit your events then.
Martin
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

I don't know why this happens to some people. It is not a general issue, I mean the pictures are shown for me! So before you do this, I recommend that you check your image paths, for example remove the starting slash /:

<img src=\"/img/button/edit_22x13.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" />

If that doesn't work, try putting your site here:

<img src=\"http://www.yoursite.com/img/button/edit_22x13.gif\" style=\"border:none;\" />
User avatar
Paradroid
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri 19. Mar 2004, 13:14
Location: Wuppertal
Contact:

Post by Paradroid »

Strange Problem here:

In IE (6/7) the calendar "looses" the css data after klicking on the month navigation. In Firefox everythings works great.

http://retriever-training.knquadrat.de/ ... rma_extern

Any ideas ?
ParaDroid

knquadrat edv + marketing
http://www.knquadrat.de

phpWCMS Dokumentation | Deutsch | English
Post Reply