New Calendar Mod: QCalendar with Ajax [Updated v1.0.8]

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
dracus
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu 29. Mar 2007, 03:48

Front end code

Post by dracus »

Thanks, is working now.

I have one more question.
Can you provide an example how can I implement QCalendar into frontend?
Code:
{QCAL[:calendar_id[:lang_id[:main_template[:event_template[:css]]]]]}
doesn't work for me.
I do not know how to implement it :/

Thanks in advance.
Dracus
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

Here are a few examples:

Code: Select all

// Show events in all calendar categories with default settings
{QCAL}     

// Show calendar with calendar category id 1
{QCAL:1}  

// Show calendar with calendar id 1, english language
{QCAL:1:en}  

// Show calendar with calendar id 1, english language, and the file 
//my.template.php as the main template file. Please see 
//include/inc_module/mod_qcal/inc_front/tmpl for sample templates.
{QCAL:1:en:my.template.php}  

// Show calendar with calendar id 1, english language, the file 
//my.template.php as the main template file, and my.event.template.php 
//as your event template file.
{QCAL:1:en:my.template.php:my.event.template.php}

WeirdJerk
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri 14. Oct 2005, 09:57

Post by WeirdJerk »

JensZ wrote:Qcalendar 1.0.6 ready!

* Version-independent: tested on 1.2.7+, please see new
installation instructions.
* Fix invalid path to qcal.js
* German language (thanks to Dieter Missal)

Thanks to Dieter Missal for German language and fardilha for giving me access to his 1.3.0 system.

Jens
Grrrrreat ! The new version solved my installation problem ! Thank you very, very much :D
tellus
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue 17. Feb 2004, 18:53
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Post by tellus »

How did you make the Yearkalender in your site, can you tell me how the replasmenttags looks like...

/Anders
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

running install.sql script - what exactly to do?

Post by nehemia »

I know, that's a very beginner question. But could please anyone tell me, what I have to do exactly for to run this install.sql script in phpMyAdmin.

I made a phpwcms 1.3.0 installation and wanted to expand it with this qcalendar mod. I downloaded the qcalendar1.0.6.zip file and put all the files to the required directories. Afterwards I got a ERROR-message like mentioned above, but didn't run this install.sql script before. So I wanted to try now.

If possible it would be good to have a step by step advice to go through this.
Thanks in advance,
Martin
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi,

copy and paste the content of the file install.sql into your SQL box in phpMyAdmin. And say OK. (And have a look to the right charset).

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Post by nehemia »

Hi Knut,
thanks that was the solution. Now it works. Very good!

By the way, do you or anyone else know how to change calendar to the German Language? As far as I know it is translated already.
Thanks a lot,
Martin
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Please, please read the read.txt.
You can´t handle this modul without all the informations in readme1.0.6.txt. :shock:
readme1.0.6.txt wrote:8. Modify /include/inc_module/mod_qcal/conf.inc.php
according to your needs.
Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
nehemia
Posts: 118
Joined: Mon 11. Sep 2006, 21:19
Location: Fürth
Contact:

Post by nehemia »

Sorry, I didn't realize that point. But now it works. Thanks again.
Martin
fopulu
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue 2. May 2006, 14:19
Location: Rhein-Main

Post by fopulu »

Great Mod! :)
But I got an error in IE6.... and when I look to the frontend Demo from JensZ, there's the same error, too....
error: ')' expected
code: 0
Anybody an idea!?

And another Error! Sorry guys!

When I add an event and want to save it, nothing happens!
The popup-window is always in front, error: validator is undefined! I only can cancel the event. Finally no event is saved in the database... :(
-----> fixed! It only works when footer=1 in the conf.inc.php :roll:

I'm running Vers. 1.3.0 on a windows server.....

@JensZ and all the others: How did you create the yearcalender in your demo!? I only got the calender-box an NO events listing.....
I choosed: {QCAL:1:de:default.cal.tmpl.php:de.frontend.event.tmpl.php} with renaming the tmpl-files in php-files. In both cases, nothing happens! :(

Thanks!
fopulu
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue 2. May 2006, 14:19
Location: Rhein-Main

Post by fopulu »

Help!
Is nobody out there who can help me a few seconds!?
User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Post by DeXXus »

fopulu wrote:Help!
Is nobody out there who can help me a few seconds!?
Those javascript errors are because there still remains some "non-escaped" quotes in some of the HTML strings...

Here is just as an example snippet from "QCalendar.php":
$this->calHtml .= "<div id=\'qEvents\' style=\'display:none;\'>";
$this->calHtml .= "<div id=\'qEventTitleBar\' class=\'titlebar\'><span id=\'qEventTitleBarText\'></span><span id=\'qEventTitleBarButtons\'><a href=\'javascript:;\' onclick=\'closeEvent(document.getElementById("qEvents"))\' class=\'qclosewin\'><img class=\'qclosewinimg\' src=\'img/button/close_message.gif\'></a></span></div>";
fopulu
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue 2. May 2006, 14:19
Location: Rhein-Main

Post by fopulu »

Thank you for your answer....

Do you think the error remains only from the QCalender.php? I searched for it, but I found no mistakes....

And why is the eventslisting not working?
Could it be possible because the cms is not installed in the root....?
JensZ
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed 16. Feb 2005, 12:18
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Contact:

Post by JensZ »

Hi,

My suggestion: Don't use IE! ;) :wink: I don't use it so it's not tested with IE.

The problem is not apparent to me. I'm not sure it has to do with escaped characters since then Firefox would vomit too. However, it should work if you change to this in conf.inc.php:

$qcal["frontend"]["popupEvent"] = 2; // 0=do not show events on click; 1=HTML; 2=Ajax

My template with events looks like this:

Code: Select all

<table border="0" cellpadding="10" cellspacing="0">
	<tr>
		<td valign="top" width="500px">
			<div id="eventsList">
			{EVENTS}
			</div>
		</td>
		<td valign="top" width="300px">
			<div id="eventsCalendar">
			{MONTH}
			</div>
		</td>
	</tr>
</table>
fopulu
Posts: 359
Joined: Tue 2. May 2006, 14:19
Location: Rhein-Main

Post by fopulu »

@JensZ: thanks for your answer!

Ok, but that's no top solution. Most of the users work with IE....
I remember, I tried to switch to Ajax, but I'm not sure. I'll try it later this evening and tell you...

My template looks like yours, but in every browser no events were listed.
Is is possible, that it depends on the fact, that my cms is not installed in the root?
Post Reply