Upgrade from v1.2.1-DEV -> v1.5.4.6

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
Post Reply
jocgoran
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 12. Dec 2012, 01:39

Upgrade from v1.2.1-DEV -> v1.5.4.6

Post by jocgoran » Wed 12. Dec 2012, 01:51

Hallo,

I will upgrade my site from a old version: v1.2.1-DEV to the latest (now: v1.5.4.6).

Did someone already did it? Have I to expect surprises?

I think the germa site is a little old, I found this two pages:
- "Update von RC 1.1 bis 1.2.9 auf 1.3.x" http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/upgrade_RC11 ... _13x.phtml
and than
- http://www.phpwcms-docu.de/installation ... wcms.phtml

OR is better (I mean faster) a parallel installation?
- http://www.phpwcms-howto.de/wiki/doku.p ... ion/update

Thank you
Goran

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Upgrade from v1.2.1-DEV -> v1.5.4.6

Post by flip-flop » Wed 12. Dec 2012, 07:23

Hir Goran,

I would prefer the third method, because some things have to be reworked.

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9560
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Upgrade from v1.2.1-DEV -> v1.5.4.6

Post by Oliver Georgi » Wed 12. Dec 2012, 08:44

Always make a running copy of your existing install in a sub directory or local first — then update/upgrade this. Or be really really sure having a working backup!!!
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон

jocgoran
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed 12. Dec 2012, 01:39

Re: Upgrade from v1.2.1-DEV -> v1.5.4.6

Post by jocgoran » Sat 15. Dec 2012, 02:28

Hallo,

it works!
Actually I had to do some changes.
Here what I have done, maybe it helps someone:

First at all: backup of files and DBs.
Than I uploaded the 1.5.4.6 to overwrite everything.
I made all the CHMOD and go to the /setup/.

A)
I Includes into conf.inc.php
define('PHPWCMS_INCLUDE_CHECK', true);

I started the update process and .... run all the SQL scipts, directly on the DB (sorry but after I run the first in the GUI, I come to a page without navigation and it seems that nothing was be done)

After this a have had to make some corrections:
A)
From http://www.phpwcms-howto.de/wiki/doku.p ... ion/update in point
07. Reorganize old content of preversioned subdirs
--> and reorganize it also in conf.inc.php !!
$phpwcms["file_path"] = "filearchive"; //default: "filearchive"
$phpwcms["templates"] = "template"; //default: "template"
$phpwcms["ftp_path"] = "upload"; //default: "upload"

B)
1. Logout
2. Delete in order /content/tmp/ of all files rXXX.checked.tmp

D)
Delete of "deny from all" in .htaccess in order filearchive

E)
$phpwcms['gd_memcheck_off'] = 1; // disable GD php memory check before resize an image
(here I also merged all new lines of new conf.inc.php with my old conf.inc.php)

I have still some problems to understand how the cache works!!
regards

Goran

Post Reply