DB down - wcms update necessary?

Please post all install related problems here. Visit this forum first for troubleshooting.
Post Reply
andiz7
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon 14. Feb 2005, 13:09

DB down - wcms update necessary?

Post by andiz7 » Mon 24. Jan 2011, 10:58

Hey guys,

After a domain hosting contract change my DB is down and I am wondering if I have to update the phpwcms version (think it was 1.4.3) now or If I have to make changes in the myphpadmin... if anyone has an idea I highly appreciate it!!

Link:
http://bit.ly/eSeMyN

Thanks and cheers

User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4550
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Re: DB down - wcms update necessary?

Post by juergen » Mon 24. Jan 2011, 11:20

well

if you change the contract that normaly means a change of DB Entry Data, which in fact may be responsable for the behavior as seen !

andiz7
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon 14. Feb 2005, 13:09

Re: DB down - wcms update necessary?

Post by andiz7 » Mon 24. Jan 2011, 16:43

ok, so with a phpwcms update I won't fix it, is that what you mean?

Looks complicated to change the db entries, I have a hard time to figure out where to start...

User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4550
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Re: DB down - wcms update necessary?

Post by juergen » Mon 24. Jan 2011, 18:59

No that all happend caused by wrong Entry Data: as User / DB / Pass when movin.

This all is inside /config/phpwcms/conf.inc.php


just change to new

andiz7
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon 14. Feb 2005, 13:09

Re: DB down - wcms update necessary?

Post by andiz7 » Mon 24. Jan 2011, 21:16

thanks for the tip! I will give it a try!!

Post Reply