Loop Movie feature in Multimedia CP

Use GitHub to post feature requests for phpwcms.
Locked
User avatar
anthony.abraira
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 07:42
Location: Mars Hill, NC
Contact:

Loop Movie feature in Multimedia CP

Post by anthony.abraira » Wed 7. Feb 2007, 08:41

Doh!

Like the apple does, I would like to put some H.264 quicktime movies as headers for a website. However, in the multimedia content part there is no option to set that option to true.

I might have to resort to putting the html and controlling the movie outside of the file manager in the meantime...but is someone out there with a worthy solution?

And what's with not having an HREF link to make the movie clickable...

help. and thanks for when it comes...

aa
"The trick is living without an answer."

User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Post by DeXXus » Wed 7. Feb 2007, 20:37

Looks like "cnt9.article.inc.php" has it for 1.2.8 and pre1.2.9:

Code: Select all

		case 3:	//Flash Player/Plugin
				$block['custom_htmlhead']['AC_RunActiveContent.js'] = '  <script src="'.TEMPLATE_PATH.'inc_js/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>';
		
				$media["width"]  = ($media["media_width"]) ? 'width="'.$media["media_width"].'" ' : '';
				$media["height"] = ($media["media_height"]) ? 'height="'.$media["media_height"].'" ' : '';
				$media["code"]	= LF.'<noscript>'.LF.'<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" ';
				$media["code"] .= $media["width"].$media["height"].' border="0" id="'.$randomID.'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0">';
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="movie" value="'.$media["source"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="quality" value="high"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="scale" value="noborder"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="loop" value="true"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="play" value="'.$media["media_auto"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$wmode = '';
				$wmode_js = '';
				if($media["media_transparent"]) {
					$media["code"] .= '<param name="wmode" value="transparent"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE.LF;
					$wmode = ' wmode="transparent"';
					$wmode_js = "'wmode','transparent',";
				}
				$media["code"] .= '<embed src="'.$media["source"].'" border="0" ';
				$media["code"] .= $media["width"].$media["height"].' id="'.$randomID.'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'type="application/x-shockwave-flash" play="'.$media["media_auto"].'"'.$wmode.' ';
				$media["code"] .= 'quality="high" scale="noborder" pluginspace="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"></embed>';
				$media["code"] .= '</object>'.LF.'</noscript>';
				$media["source"] = cut_ext($media["source"]);
				$media["code"] .= '<script type="text/javascript">'.LF.SCRIPT_CDATA_START.LF;
				$media["code"] .= "  AC_FL_RunContent('codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0','id','".$randomID."','width','".$media["media_width"]."','height','".$media["media_height"]."','src','".$media["source"]."','quality','high',".$wmode_js."'pluginspage','http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','".$media["source"]."' ); //end AC code";
				$media["code"] .= LF.SCRIPT_CDATA_END.LF.'</script>';
				break;

User avatar
anthony.abraira
Posts: 99
Joined: Sun 11. Sep 2005, 07:42
Location: Mars Hill, NC
Contact:

Flash supports loop...not quicktime

Post by anthony.abraira » Wed 7. Feb 2007, 20:55

Flash supports the loop function. But I want Quicktime...code shows no such function

Code: Select all

case 0:	//Quicktime Player/Plugin
				$block['custom_htmlhead']['AC_QuickTime.js'] = '  <script src="'.TEMPLATE_PATH.'inc_js/AC_QuickTime.js" type="text/javascript"></script>';
				$media["media_height"] = $media["media_height"] + ( $media["media_control"] == "true" ? 16 : 0 );
				if(!$media["media_type"]) {
					$media["width"]  = ($media["media_width"]) ? 'width="'.$media["media_width"].'" ' : '';
					$media["height"] = ($media["media_height"]) ? 'height="'.$media["media_height"].'" ' : '';
				} else {
					$media["width"]  = 'width="17" ';
					$media["height"] = 'height="49" ';
				}
				
				$media["code"]  = LF.'<script type="text/javascript">'.LF.SCRIPT_CDATA_START.LF;
				$media['code'] .= empty($phpwcms['mode_XHTML']) ? '  QT_WriteOBJECT' : '  QT_WriteOBJECT_XHTML';
				$media['code'] .= "('".$media["source"]."', '".$media["media_width"]."', '".$media["media_height"]."', '', ";
				$media['code'] .= "'autoplay', '".$media["media_auto"]."', ";
				$media['code'] .= "'emb#bgcolor', 'black', ";
				$media['code'] .= "'align', 'middle', ";
				$media['code'] .= "'controller', '".$media["media_control"]."')";
				$media["code"] .= LF.SCRIPT_CDATA_END.LF.'</script>';
				$media["code"] .= '<noscript>'.LF.'<object classid="clsid:02BF25D5-8C17-4B23-BC80-D3488ABDDC6B" ';
				$media["code"] .= $media["width"].$media["height"].' border="0" id="'.$randomID.'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'codebase="http://www.apple.com/qtactivex/qtplugin.cab">';
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="src" value="'.$media["source"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="type" value="'.$media["mime"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="align" value="middle"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="autoplay" value="'.$media["media_auto"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<param name="controller" value="'.$media["media_control"].'"'.HTML_TAG_CLOSE;
				$media["code"] .= '<embed src="'.$media["source"].'" border="0" align="middle" ';
				$media["code"] .= $media["width"].$media["height"]." id=\"".$randomID.'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'type="'.$media["mime"].'" autoplay="'.$media["media_auto"].'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'controller="'.$media["media_control"].'" ';
				$media["code"] .= 'pluginspage="http://www.apple.com/quicktime/download/"></embed>';
				$media["code"] .= '</object>'.LF.'</noscript>'.LF;
				break;
"The trick is living without an answer."

User avatar
DeXXus
Posts: 2168
Joined: Fri 28. Nov 2003, 06:20
Location: USA - Florida

Re: Flash supports loop...not quicktime

Post by DeXXus » Wed 7. Feb 2007, 21:18

Sorry I mis-read your first post! :oops:
anthony.abraira wrote:Flash supports the loop function. But I want Quicktime...code shows no such function
-ADD- it !! :wink:

-or-

Contact Oliver directly:
http://www.phpwcms.de/forum/viewtopic.p ... highlight=
Oliver Georgi wrote:If you have detailed questions send me an email. You will get an answer.

Locked