YAMLit (beta) goes online in English?

post everything related to phpwcms templates here
santscho

YAMLit (beta) goes online in English?

Post by santscho »

At the moment, there is a big rumor in the German section of this forum about my new project “YAMLit”. I didn’t expect so much feedback, but it looks like, people want something like this. I just ask my self, if I am crazy to do that (I am just an ordinary Swiss designer who lives and works in Singapore). And after the project start, I’ve got the offer of Oliver to host this website on a sub domain of phpwcms.org. I was really surprised.

I've got some requests from English and multilingual speaking people who want to know more about this project and if there is an English version planed or not.

Here some information:

With phpwcms, in combination with YAML, the web publisher is able to produce a website, which fulfills the requirements of browser/operating system independent xhtml/css webdesign. A standard YAML-phpwcms shouldn’t make problems when it comes to a W3C css/xhtml check.
The project shows, how to integrate the YAML framework (http://www.yaml.de) into phpwcms. The necessary steps are well described and documented. All the resources for a successful integration of this great framework into the best CMS ever are available for downloading. For free!
A nice feature of YAMLit is the Gallery section. User can publish and download YAML and W3C compatible menus/navigations/ and CP templates. The problems for many users are the standard templates, which are not working without the necessary CSS files. These classes are mostly not included in the “frontend.css”. It is allowed to download and modify all the templates for customizing for private and commercial use.