NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:XX not working after level 2?? Please help

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
Nik2004
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon 9. Aug 2004, 14:31
Location: Athens,Greece

NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:XX not working after level 2?? Please help

Post by Nik2004 » Tue 31. Aug 2004, 16:52

Hi,

I have a site structure like the following:

Home
+Page 1
++ Page 1.1
++ Page 1.2
++ Page 1.3
+Page 2
++ Page 2.1
++ Page 2.2
++ Page 2.3
++ Page 2.4
+Page 3
++ Page 3.1
++ Page 3.2
++ Page 3.3
+Page 4
++ Page 4.1
++ Page 4.2
++ Page 4.3
...

I am trying to use NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:XX to display sublevels in a custom menu in the homepage.

I can use NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:0 and it displays
Page1
Page2
Page3
Page4

I use NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:1 to display a submenu with
Page 1.1
Page 1.2
Page 1.3

I use NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:2 to display a submenu with
Page 2.1
Page 2.2
Page 2.3

...but when I use anything like NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:3 or NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:4 or greater, the tag produces nothing at ALL.

Is there something I am missing? how can I use NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:xx to display the other submenus as I did with NAV_TABLE_COLUMN:0-2 ??

Please advise.

pepe
Posts: 3954
Joined: Mon 19. Jan 2004, 13:46

Post by pepe » Tue 31. Aug 2004, 17:13

Hi NIK2004,

the number to use instead of xx is the Categorie Identification Number (CAT ID)

First you have to find out, what is the CAT ID of your spezific Page 3 :?:

And then put it into the Replacement-Tag!

The CAT ID is shown, when you are mouseover the little grey box, just in front of the Category Name (something like ID:123):!:

Nik2004
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon 9. Aug 2004, 14:31
Location: Athens,Greece

It worked

Post by Nik2004 » Wed 1. Sep 2004, 07:24

Thanks pepe,

That did the trick. It works like a charm now.

Thanks again.

Bartes
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 1. Sep 2004, 12:59

Post by Bartes » Wed 1. Sep 2004, 13:20

Wow! Thanks Pepe... its so simple but so hard to find out if someone don`t know... :D

sory for my EnGliSh... :D BTW I saw almost everything published about PHPWcms but there is no handbook where i can find "how to prepare site with two menus (top and left submenu) or something like that... Maybe it could be usefull...

And another thing... If some1 is interested in I prepared a polish translation for PHPwcms... :D

User avatar
Pappnase
Posts: 6845
Joined: Thu 30. Oct 2003, 23:48
Location: Berlin, Germany

Post by Pappnase » Wed 1. Sep 2004, 13:25

hello

if you wann made an polish translation! do it!*gg
and send it to oliver G!.

use the en lang file of the latest version!

you will find 2 files in include/inc_lang/en
Pappnase

Bartes
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 1. Sep 2004, 12:59

Post by Bartes » Wed 1. Sep 2004, 13:32

no problem! I`v allready done it! :D I will send it to OG ASAP... :D It includes both language files + date formats + formmailer... :D

Bartes
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed 1. Sep 2004, 12:59

Post by Bartes » Wed 1. Sep 2004, 13:34

the only problem is that it uses "windows-1250" code page for backend because i didn`t know how to prepare file for ISO-8859-2 codeing... :?

Post Reply