Upgrading 1.5 - 1.5.4

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
User avatar
yorkshire_boy1
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 26. Sep 2006, 13:35
Location: UK

Upgrading 1.5 - 1.5.4

Post by yorkshire_boy1 » Thu 7. Jun 2012, 09:14

Hi, like others I had problems with a few of the content parts causing pages not to display (in my case adding news content part was a problem). Therefore I know I need to upgrade to the latest version. I have done this before and it solves the problem.

I have currently 1.5 installed. Am I right in thinking that for 1.5 -> 1.5.4 that I can just upload all the new files over the top of the old ones and then simply log in the backend?

Or do I need to run /setup/index.php just like when upgrading 1.4.* -> 1.5.* to upgrade the database in anyway.

Many thanks in advance
Tom

User avatar
update
Moderator
Posts: 6394
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 17:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Re: Upgrading 1.5 - 1.5.4

Post by update » Thu 7. Jun 2012, 09:58

yorkshire_boy1 wrote:Am I right in thinking that for 1.5 -> 1.5.4 that I can just upload all the new files over the top of the old ones and then simply log in the backend?
That should do the trick, I think ;)
It's mostly all about webdesign, logo design, new and old pages refresh, print BUT slowly switching to be supporter for the band Mykket Morton. Visit Mykket Morton on FB. Listen Mykket Morton and live videos on youtube.

User avatar
yorkshire_boy1
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 26. Sep 2006, 13:35
Location: UK

Re: Upgrading 1.5 - 1.5.4

Post by yorkshire_boy1 » Thu 7. Jun 2012, 20:53

Perfect thanks - worked great and fixed the problems. I couldnt find an upgrade explanation for 1.5 upwards :P

Post Reply