Template Problems with new PHP Version on all-inkl.com

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
User avatar
marcus@localhorst
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 11:31
Location: localhorst
Contact:

Template Problems with new PHP Version on all-inkl.com

Post by marcus@localhorst » Fri 1. Jul 2011, 13:46

This is not a question, but a solution.

I noticed a strange behaviour in my PHPWCMS website. It was with the phpwcms_output_section funtionality in phpwcms (access snippets of html from content enclosed in <!--SNIP_START//--><html><!--SNIP_END//-->)
because it returned nothing.
This could be happen on other parts where templates had to render a huge amount of data. (Like in my case)

After hours of tracking back this issue I remember the same problem on another non phpwcms related project.

The solution is to set ini_set('pcre.backtrack_limit', 1000000); in config.inc.php to raise the limit.
read the Bugreport: http://code.google.com/p/phpwcms/issues/detail?id=291 for details.

My Webhost all-inkl.com updated it's phpversion on my server and that was the reason, why my website stopped working.

Cheers marcus

User avatar
juergen
Moderator
Posts: 4553
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 18:10
Location: Weinheim
Contact:

Re: Template Problems with new PHP Version on all-inkl.com

Post by juergen » Sun 3. Jul 2011, 12:20

PHP Setting in conf.inc.php ?

Would have tried to do so in .htaccess oder php.ini :?: :?

Which Version of PHP ?

User avatar
marcus@localhorst
Posts: 815
Joined: Fri 28. May 2004, 11:31
Location: localhorst
Contact:

Re: Template Problems with new PHP Version on all-inkl.com

Post by marcus@localhorst » Sun 3. Jul 2011, 13:06

don't want to mess around with different restrictions where to set php ini values.
And the host updated to php 5.3.
any more detailed info if you google for this value :-)

Post Reply