How to use title tags in navigation

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
macangelo
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat 29. Nov 2003, 14:19
Location: Düsseldorf
Contact:

How to use title tags in navigation

Post by macangelo » Sat 23. Apr 2011, 21:21

Hi all

phpwcms automatically generates the navigation using the structure levels I create. That's great of course so far.

I want my navigation to also show title tags - you know, these little yellow tool tips created by the attribute title="here is my useful information" in my html link-tag. With static links I can do that. With images I can also do that. But how do I do that with structure levels? Where and how (syntax) do I insert this information texts?

Thanks a lot
macangelo
Webdesign from Düsseldorf - made with phpwcms (most of it):
http://eyelikeit.com/index.php?de_beispiele-webdesign

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by flip-flop » Sun 24. Apr 2011, 11:54

Hi Uwe,

please have a look: NAV_LIST_UL & Artikelzähler V1.51 with article count and title from field "page title:" [on|off]

Frohe Ostern!

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

macangelo
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat 29. Nov 2003, 14:19
Location: Düsseldorf
Contact:

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by macangelo » Sun 24. Apr 2011, 18:50

Hi Knut

thanks a lot! Great!

Und Dir auch schöne Ostern

Uwe
Webdesign from Düsseldorf - made with phpwcms (most of it):
http://eyelikeit.com/index.php?de_beispiele-webdesign

User avatar
kleiner_Punkt
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu 21. Feb 2008, 10:47

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by kleiner_Punkt » Thu 28. Apr 2011, 20:15

Hi Knut,

this works well in horizontal navi, but not in vertical navi.

Have a look at this http://eyelikeit.com

In the horizontal navi we changed the titles and it was shown, but at the bottom of the site, the navi doesn't show the changed titles :(

Thanks
Steffi
Ich kann aus jeder Ordnung Chaos schaffen!

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by flip-flop » Fri 29. Apr 2011, 02:01

Hi,

you are using really the Navi-TAG {NLU_FF_AC_QD:...} V 1.5.1 (>= r403) at the bottom of the page?

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

User avatar
kleiner_Punkt
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu 21. Feb 2008, 10:47

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by kleiner_Punkt » Sun 1. May 2011, 12:56

Hi Knut,

yes ... i do ...

Code: Select all

  <div class="nlu_navi1">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,3,,act_path,active}</div> 
  <div class="nlu_navi1">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,4,,act_path,active}</div> 
  <div class="nlu_navi2">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,1,,act_path,active}</div> 
  <div class="nlu_navi2">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,5,,act_path,active}</div> 
  <div class="nlu_navi2">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,30,,act_path,active}</div> 
what's wrong? ... Have you any idea?

Steffi
Ich kann aus jeder Ordnung Chaos schaffen!

User avatar
Jensensen
Posts: 2996
Joined: Tue 17. Oct 2006, 21:11
Location: auf der mlauer

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by Jensensen » Mon 2. May 2011, 03:25

maybe a runtime error.

what happens, what is the output, when you add e.g.
<div class="nlu_navi1">{NLU_FF_AC_QD:P,3,,act_path,active}</div> for "Leistungen"
after the horizontal menu a second time?

when you delete the RT for the horizontal menu, what happens with the footer menu?
{so_much} | Knick-Knack. | GitHub
Umlaute im URL sind meistens immer Kacke.

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by flip-flop » Mon 2. May 2011, 11:24

this works well in horizontal navi, but not in vertical navi
Please describe the problem more precisely. :evil:

Technically there is no difference between these two types of representation.
Did you ever have used the same parameters for these two representations to meet this statement?

[In my crystal ball look]
I think the difference between the two call is the use of the parent link.
[/In my crystal ball look]

Am I right?
-> If so please download the newest version V1.5.1a from the wiki (correction of the title text in parent link,added bbcode for link text).

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

User avatar
kleiner_Punkt
Posts: 113
Joined: Thu 21. Feb 2008, 10:47

Re: How to use title tags in navigation

Post by kleiner_Punkt » Thu 5. May 2011, 17:26

Hi Knut,

sorry for unclear description :oops:

Your crystal ball is right, i have used the parent link!
After update to V1.5.1a it works perfectly

Thanks a lot!
Steffi
Ich kann aus jeder Ordnung Chaos schaffen!

Post Reply