Fckeditor doesnt work, error: cant load fckstyles.xml

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
User avatar
yorkshire_boy1
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 26. Sep 2006, 13:35
Location: UK

Fckeditor doesnt work, error: cant load fckstyles.xml

Post by yorkshire_boy1 » Fri 3. Sep 2010, 11:47

Hi, I have installed phpwcms many times before, but installing the latest version (1.4.5 r398) on a new server has thrown up an error when I try editing using fckeditor.

The editing window doesn't display when using fckeditor default, and on IE I get the following error:

Error loading "http://www.mysite.com/include/inc_ext/f ... styles.xml" Do you want to see more info?

When I click OK I get:

URL requested: "http://www.mysite.com/include/inc_ext/f ... styles.xml"
Server response: Status 200
Response text:
<br/>
<b>Parse error</b>: syntax error, unexpected T-STRING in
<b>/(pathtorootdirectory)/include/inc_ext/fckeditor/fckstyles.xml</b>
on line <b>1</b><br/>

Looking around online it seems this error appears to be something to do with headers, and people suggest code changes to fix this, but looking at the code already present in phpwcms, these changes seem to be already in.

Anyone else had this problem, or know how to resolve it?

Many thanks

Tom

User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Fckeditor doesnt work, error: cant load fckstyles.xml

Post by flip-flop » Fri 3. Sep 2010, 12:29

Hi,

I think it is an server problem.
Solution: http://cksource.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=12628
or http://drupal.org/node/233006

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )

User avatar
yorkshire_boy1
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue 26. Sep 2006, 13:35
Location: UK

Re: Fckeditor doesnt work, error: cant load fckstyles.xml

Post by yorkshire_boy1 » Fri 3. Sep 2010, 13:16

Hi Knut, thanks very much! That first link you provided gives the following solution:

in the fckstyles.xml, change:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
to

Code: Select all

<?= '<' . '?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?' . '>'; ?>
and so far the editor now works fine without any errors.

Thanks once again

Tom

Post Reply