missing imgs after upgrade

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

missing imgs after upgrade

Post by 1996 328ti »

I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
Carried all the old files over.
Loaded 1.41 files over them.
Manually upgraded database from version to version.

Seems to be a problem with my img path.
Where should I be looking?

Thanks.

Code: Select all

// site values
$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/';
$phpwcms['admin_name']        = ''; //default: Webmaster
$phpwcms['admin_user']        = ''; //default: admin
$phpwcms['admin_pass']        = ''; //MD5(phpwcms)
$phpwcms['admin_email']       = ''; //default: noreplay@host

// paths
$phpwcms['DOC_ROOT']          = $_SERVER['DOCUMENT_ROOT'];// real DOC_ROOT seems to be: '/home/username/public_html/inc' 
$phpwcms['root']         		= '';         //default: ''
$phpwcms['file_path']         = 'filearchive';    //default: 'filearchive'
$phpwcms['templates']         = 'template';    //default: 'template'
$phpwcms['content_path']      = 'content'; //default: 'content'
$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
$phpwcms['ftp_path']          = 'upload';     //default: 'upload'
selbaer
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun 22. Jan 2006, 02:19
Location: Florida West Coast

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by selbaer »

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
:?: :?: :?:
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by 1996 328ti »

selbaer wrote:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['cimage_path']       = 'images';  //default: 'images'
:?: :?: :?:
Well, that's for images.
The images in the /img directory are not appearing.
pepe
Posts: 3954
Joined: Mon 19. Jan 2004, 13:46

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by pepe »

proofe, if all the images are inside the .../img path . Including all subdirectories! If not... re-upload them!
User avatar
update
Moderator
Posts: 6455
Joined: Mon 10. Jan 2005, 17:29
Location: germany / outdoor

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by update »

1996 328ti wrote:I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
But the /img - Folder is still in root i.e. you didn't create any sub dir for your update?
It's mostly all about maintaining two or three customer's sites Still supporter for the band Mykket Morton. Visit Mykket Morton on FB. Listen Mykket Morton and live videos on youtube.
Now building a venue for young artists to get wet on stage, rehearsal rooms, a studio, a guitar shop - yes I'm going to build some guitars.
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by 1996 328ti »

claus wrote:
1996 328ti wrote:I moved a 1.27 site to a subdomain to update.
But the /img - Folder is still in root i.e. you didn't create any sub dir for your update?
The /img directory is in my subdomain directory,

For instance
http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/icons/icon_pdf.gif will display the pdf icon.
My page source might read img/icons/icon_pdf.gif.
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by flip-flop »

I think there is a path problem with your account using a subdomain.

Code: Select all

<img src="img/icons/icon_pdf.gif" alt="" border="0">
is absolutely right.

Please make a test with:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://'.$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].'/';
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
User avatar
Oliver Georgi
Site Admin
Posts: 9888
Joined: Fri 3. Oct 2003, 22:22
Contact:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by Oliver Georgi »

It seems to be a permissions problem.

Direct linking works http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/backen ... _r4_c2.jpg -> press enter in Browser address bar and it loads.

Check also that you might not have a .htaccess that work against whatever.

Is your hosting provider using load balancing?

Oliver
Oliver Georgi | phpwcms Developer | GitHub | LinkedIn | Систрон
1996 328ti
Posts: 317
Joined: Mon 19. Apr 2004, 06:10
Location: Greenville, SC USA
Contact:

Re: missing imgs after upgrade

Post by 1996 328ti »

flip-flop wrote:I think there is a path problem with your account using a subdomain.

Code: Select all

<img src="img/icons/icon_pdf.gif" alt="" border="0">
is absolutely right.

Please make a test with:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['site']              = 'http://'.$_SERVER['SERVER_NAME'].'/';
Thanks. but that didn't work.
Oliver Georgi wrote:It seems to be a permissions problem.

Direct linking works http://backups.nccbmwcca.org/img/backen ... _r4_c2.jpg -> press enter in Browser address bar and it loads.

Check also that you might not have a .htaccess that work against whatever.

Is your hosting provider using load balancing?

Oliver
htaccess file was OK.
I had hotlinking on and needed to add the url.
Thanks! :)
Post Reply