Vistor Font Size selector

Get help with installation and running phpwcms here. Please do not post bug reports or feature requests here.
Post Reply
vectrus
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 19. Nov 2006, 14:46
Location: Den Haag Netherlands
Contact:

Vistor Font Size selector

Post by vectrus »

Does anybody know a neat PHPWCMS way to have a vistor be able to select the font size. small, bigger biggest ?

I know it's done with css selection, and i have seen the user-font size css's. But havent seen a nice way to implement it without hacking index.php.

Any advise would be MORE then welcome.
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Hi vectrus,

in your template at the position you like: e.g. (Since V1.2.8 )

Code: Select all

<div class="my_special_div" style="padding-left: 10px;">
<a href="[FontSize+]" title="make bigger">bigger</a><br>
<a href="[FontSize-]" title="make smaller">smaller</a>
</div>
Regards Knut
Last edited by flip-flop on Tue 28. Nov 2006, 12:19, edited 1 time in total.
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
vectrus
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun 19. Nov 2006, 14:46
Location: Den Haag Netherlands
Contact:

[fon-size+]

Post by vectrus »

Do i need to change [font-size+] for the size is px like [10px] ? Of is it litterly?

http://www.lowvisiontotaal.nl/index.php

regards
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

Please don´t manipulate the call href = "[FontSize+]" "[FontSize-]"
Have a look into the folder: /phpwcms_template/inc_css/fontSize/
There you will find the corresponding css files.

[EDIT]
And please do this:
Copy the file /phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/disabled/switchFontSize.php
into the folder /phpwcms_template/inc_script/frontend_render/

At your conf.inc.php please set:

Code: Select all

$phpwcms['allow_ext_render']  = 1;        //allow including of custom external scripts at frontend rendering
[/EDIT]

Knut
>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
liro
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu 16. Jun 2005, 08:29
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by liro »

From which version is this implemented.
I'm running on 1.2.6 and cannot find it :(
User avatar
flip-flop
Moderator
Posts: 8178
Joined: Sat 21. May 2005, 21:25
Location: HAMM (Germany)
Contact:

Post by flip-flop »

>> HowTo | DOCU | FAQ | TEMPLATES/DOCS << ( SITE )
Post Reply