ExData Module v2.8.0 - Tables, Lists and more…

Post custom hacks and enhancements for phpwcms here only. Maybe some of these things will be included in official release later.
culda_a
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue 28. Feb 2006, 01:39
Contact:

Post by culda_a »

If you speak Romanian to that is great, if not i WILL TRANSLATE IT FOR YOU... IF YOU DON'T nothing against it.
ImagePackging design,labels, catalogs,postcards,
Marcel
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat 8. Jan 2005, 13:07

Articlelink in Exdata

Post by Marcel »

Exdata works perfect in my installation. The only problem is the field type "articlelink". I get

Code: Select all

[ID 3]Pegasus[/ID]
in the html output instead of a linked entry.

Can anyone help?
Marcel
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat 8. Jan 2005, 13:07

Filter content

Post by Marcel »

Sorry guys, I bet it's a studip question: I've got a category with CDs in it. Is it possible to generate a list by a RT that only out's out CDs of a certain artist - eg. all AC/DC album without the frontend user having the possibility to filter the database on his own.

I'm using 1.2.8

Thanks
Marcel
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

@Marcel

to use articlelink in ExData you have to:

in file include/inc_front/content.func.inc.php

the part that includes ExData in the rendering:

Code: Select all

// casa-loca's ExDataMOD
if($phpwcms["exdata_mod"]) { //enabled/disable ExData MOD
require_once ('./include/inc_module/mod_exdata/inc_front/func.inc.php');
}
place directly after this:

Code: Select all

// include external PHP script (also normal HTML snippets) or return PHP var value
if( ! ( strpos($content["all"],'PHP')===false ) ) {
	$content["all"] = render_PHPcode($content["all"]);
}

workaround to preset a filter in frontend:

setup ExData with a filterfunction (1 Filter)
when you have this running in frontend, then:
in your article place a contentpart 'plain text' directly before the ExData RT with this text:

Code: Select all

[PHP]$_POST['exd_filter1']="Belgium";[/PHP]
where 'Belgium' is your desired filtercriteria
then go to the css-definitions and add to the #exd_filter declarations:

Code: Select all

display:none;
this will hide the dropdown in frontend.
NOTE: please change the css selector from '#exd_filter1' to '#exd_filter'
this is a bug in current versions
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

2xS wrote:would be good to choose in which fields the search function is looking for a given keyphrase. At the moment it's looking in all fields, but I want to limit it to a selection of one/more/all field(s).
comes with version 2.65
2xS wrote:and another search problem: I have a filter and a search function included. If the search results in "no entries" the filter jumps to "no entries" and the user has to change the filter before he can start a new search, which is very annoying. I saw that the behaviour at the example pages [...] is different. Where can I change this behaviour?
your ExData Version#? should be fixed in 2.62 and up
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
User avatar
oeconom
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri 13. May 2005, 09:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by oeconom »

Hi breitsch,
(where to get the ExData Mod Code?) forget that part of the post :)
And: will it be better to wait for the V 2.65?

Thanks and have a good sunday,
FELIX
...alles wird gut!
still alive...
Experimenting with phpwcms and hoping to have time one day to get a site live... :wink:
One Site finished! :P
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

Just to let you know:

Help System is ready!
MooFX 2.0 running
Image


Set subtitles with filterfunction
Image

Hide fields from searchfunction
Image

much more coming
language files are ready to send for translatation in a few days.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
2xS
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon 28. Aug 2006, 22:30
Location: Berlin

Post by 2xS »

2xS wrote:and another search problem: I have a filter and a search function included. If the search results in "no entries" the filter jumps to "no entries" and the user has to change the filter before he can start a new search, which is very annoying. I saw that the behaviour at the example pages [...] is different. Where can I change this behaviour?
breitsch wrote:your ExData Version#? should be fixed in 2.62 and up
my version is ExData MODULE 2.63 under phpwcms 1.2.8
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

@2xS

it's a rather specific bug in the detailview function.
Only fails if you go to a detailview-page and return to the listing and then search the content.
Anyway, will be fixed in new version. Thanks for finding this one!

workaround:
file: mod_exdata/inc_lib/exdata.classes.frontend.php
search for (appears 4 times - originally rows 1512, 1656, 1794, 1972):

Code: Select all

               //detailview-link
                if ($det_link == $j) {
                    if (!isset($_POST['exd_filter1'])) $_POST['exd_filter1']=$navi_filterfunc[4];
directly after, add:

Code: Select all

if (!isset($_POST['filter_string'])) $_POST['filter_string']=implode(";",$navi_filterfunc);
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
2xS
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon 28. Aug 2006, 22:30
Location: Berlin

Post by 2xS »

@breitsch:
Thanx, fix seems to work.

Still looking for an answer for this question:
How can I paginate the entries in the overview by the first letter of a certain field? I don't want the <<1 2 3 4 >> but << A B C D ...>>
Any idea???

By the way: will the new version 2.65 work with phpwcms <1.3.0 or is it necessary to upgrade?
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

2xS wrote:How can I paginate the entries in the overview by the first letter of a certain field? I don't want the <<1 2 3 4 >> but << A B C D ...>>
Any idea???
:) work! :)
serious: not planned for the moment. will put this to my to do list for future releases.
2xS wrote:will the new version 2.65 work with phpwcms <1.3.0 or is it necessary to upgrade?
ExData 2.65 comes for phpwcms versions 1.2.6, 1.2.8 and 1.3.0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
Marcel
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat 8. Jan 2005, 13:07

Format for Data Field / Format für Datumsanzeige

Post by Marcel »

Hi guys

By default the format in exdata for the data field is Y/m/d -> 2007/30/03. How can I change that to d.m.Y -> 30.03.2007.

Wie kann ich das Standardformat für das Datumsfeld in Exdata von 2007/30/03 auf 30.03.2007 umstellen.

Danke und Gruss
Marcel
User avatar
oeconom
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri 13. May 2005, 09:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by oeconom »

Hey breitsch,

hope you had a good and productive eastertime an some time go get nearer to finishing the new version...!?
I'm curiously waiting for it :wink:
(but no bustle, no pressure here!)

All the best,
FELIX
...alles wird gut!
still alive...
Experimenting with phpwcms and hoping to have time one day to get a site live... :wink:
One Site finished! :P
breitsch
Posts: 473
Joined: Sun 6. Mar 2005, 23:12
Location: bern switzerland

Post by breitsch »

oeconom wrote:Hey breitsch,

hope you had a good and productive eastertime an some time go get nearer to finishing the new version...!?
I'm curiously waiting for it :wink:
(but no bustle, no pressure here!)

All the best,
FELIX
I'm working very, very hard on it!
ExData Version 2.70 is in progress (yes 2.70 because of database changes)

actual state of work:

- XHTML-Transitional valid code [100% done]
- better template organization (low priority right now) [20% done]
- all templates editable in backend [100% done for moo.fx and private-templates]
- moo.fx update to v2 and massive enhancement of moofx in RT-Maker, options in appearance are clickable [100% done]
see (one of several) transition effect in example: http://web.casa-loca.com/index.php?example_moofx
- some/much less Bugs! [well it's never really done]
- integration of LightboxJS und HighslideJS for images in ExData [100% done]
- shop function (in Beta-Version) with PayPal Website Payments Standard [60% done]will come only for ExData for phpwcms 1.3.0
- GoogleMaps: you can choose different markers for each entry now
see example: http://web.casa-loca.com/index.php?googlemap [100% done]
- GoogleMaps: Maps can be displayed in PopUp windows and NEW in Lightbox overlay [100% done]
see example (click the City-Link): http://web.casa-loca.com/index.php?exam ... o-template
- Date-Formatting now per category and works with all templates (auto, private, moofx) [100% done]
- completely new help-system integrated [100% done]
- install/update routine (data in one table has other structure, will be rewritten by update-file) [80% done]
- backend-languages: spanish(new), italian(update), romanian(new), german(update), bulgarian(incomplete) [?% done] not my part!

version for phpwcms 1.2.6 and 1.2.8 (without shopping cart) comes this week!
version for phpwcms 1.3.0 (with shopping cart BETA) comes next week!

I'm looking for:
- Beta-testers for the 1.3.0 version
- contributors to the new help-system. Helpfiles is a seperate website which is reached from ExData backend, so help will grow and as admin you will have access to backend to edit the articles.
- translators to other languages
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jqxENMKaeCU
because it's important!
breitsch
User avatar
oeconom
Posts: 337
Joined: Fri 13. May 2005, 09:33
Location: Stuttgart
Contact:

Post by oeconom »

Hi breitsch,

thanks for your response and the very comprehensive outlook!
Sounds absolutely promising.
Looking forward to the completion.

All the best,
FELIX
...alles wird gut!
still alive...
Experimenting with phpwcms and hoping to have time one day to get a site live... :wink:
One Site finished! :P
Post Reply